We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and modern”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Lety

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
soggiorno
terrazzo piccolo
lavanderia
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
bagno
bagno
divano letto
cameretta
bagno
bagno
camera
camera
ingresso terrazzo
vista dall'alto
divano
pranzo
angolo cottura
cucina
cucina
soggiorno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
arosemari...
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and modern”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owner met us at the apartment and was very accommodating to our arrival, especially considering a train delay. There was a bottle of wine, olive oil and a fruit basket for us upon our arrival - a delightful touch!

The apartment is modern and clean with the best part being the two large outdoor areas. The upstairs loft and extra bathroom worked well as a second room, it truly is an open loft so if you are looking for more privacy in a second room it might not be a good fit.

The location is not exactly in the city center (a 16 minute walk from the Duomo) but it is easy to get to and a bit more away from the crowd.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Hi dear!! Thanks a lot for your kind message; we try to do the best for our guests and we are happy if they are happy!!

We hope to meet you again in Florence...or, please send us some of your friends!!
Kind Regards
Letizia & Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripMaest...
Northville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chic and Modern Apartment with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great modern, clean apartment with 2 terraces! We felt very at home here. We grocery shopped and cooked a couple meals there.
Fabrizio was waiting for us to arrive as we pulled our suitcases through pouring rain walking from the train station (25 mins). He had a bottle of wine, olive oil and fruit to welcome us, which was greatly appreciated. He checked in with us by email during our 4 night stay to be sure all was good - and it was
It was great for our son to have his own space upstairs - just note that the ceiling slopes in that bedroom and in the bathroom so he had to hunch over (6 foot tall).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole apartment
Liked least: It is a bit further east than the map on trip advisor seems to imply
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
I thank you for your important opinion.
I apologize for my English is not good. I am happy that the stay went well, I hope to meet you again. Best wishes to all, greetings Fabrizio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Casa Lety exceeded our expectations from start to finish. We arrived to a warm greeting and complimentary selection of comestibles including fresh fruits, local wine and olive oil. Every imaginable cooking utensil, all the dishes and glasses you could ever need were right there. A notebook full of helpful information about the city and the neighbourhood was provided and the only times we did need anything, Fabrizio or his business partner, Alessandra, were there to help within minutes.

The location is great - 30 minutes or less to walk to any major points of interest, or a few minutes on a bus. Great restaurants right in the neighbourhood, and the fabolous Sant'Ambrogio market is just 2 blocblocks away. Definitely the best place we strayed in Italy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
I'm glad that everything went well and I thank you for your opinion on my apartment, it is very important to me. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon, Regards Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wino68
Alsace, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could want from a holiday let.
The owners were very friendly,meeting us and giving a detailed tour of the apartment and even putting out a welcome package of wine,water,olive oil and fruit.
The location is very good,about a 10 minute walk to the city center,and directly opposite
Le Murate,an old prison which has been converted into flats and has a restaurant and a great café.Quite the hip place for locals to go.
I will definitely try to book this again when I revisit Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Dear friends,
thanks a lot for your nice review!! We hope you'll come back in Florence and in our apartment!! Waiting for you soon we remain with Best Regards
Letizia & Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cemery30
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a perfect place to stay in Florence! The apartment is in a great location, a few blocks away from Santa Croce, and only about 15 minutes walk to the Duomo. There is a good supermarket nearby, but even better, it is minutes from the wonderful Sant’ Ambrogio market, which is a delight in itself. I loved the apartment – great design which is both beautiful and functional, with lots of space, light, and of course those wonderful terraces. The bathrooms and kitchen area had everything you could need, with extra touches that made it feel less like a holiday rental, and more like an extremely pleasant home. It is very quiet and peaceful, yet only seconds away from a vibrant part of the city, with everything in walking distance. Arrival was easy, with just an email to Letizia to arrange a time to meet and the apartment, and departure couldn’t be simpler. The arrival package of fruit, wine and olive oil was a wonderful touch, as well as a well supplied kitchen, from very thoughtful hosts. There is a wonderful generosity of spirit about what is available to guests. Casa Lety was a perfect place to explore this amazing city – fresh, modern, central and incredibly good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Hi dear friends,
thanks a lot for your words!! We are happy that you spent a good holiday in florence and in our appartment..looking forward to meet you again, we remain at your disposal with
Kind Regards
Fabrizio & Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparky-19...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful designed apartment with 2 Large terrace.”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at Casa Lety was much better than expected. The communication from the time we booked until the time we arrived was terrific and informative. Fabrizio and Letizia met us at the apartment to provide a thorough tour and instruction on use of the appliance's which was much appreciated as this was our first trip to Europe. We were unnecessarily concerned about not being able to speak Italian, but all worries were taken away when we were able to speak in English. A welcome package which included a bottle of water was much appreciated after a long day of travel.

The apartment was much larger than we had anticipated. The apartment is very modern with all modern amenities and all the comforts we enjoy at home. This is not a typical rental. This young couple has done a great job making this apartment a home away from home. The apartment is very private and secure and gated. You can access the apartment by public transit very easily. It has a ton of closet/wardrobe space. The 2 clean modern full bathrooms are nice as well. We found the apartment to be quiet and were able to get restful sleep. The linens and towels were clean and of a good quality. The fully appointed kitchen is better equipped than our own home. The wifi was very easy to connect and high speed.

If you enjoy the outdoors the 2 large terraces were perfect. One is very large.

The washing machine came in handy for a few items near the end of the week.

Book this apartment with confidence. The apartment is beautiful and owned by a great young couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 2 large Terrace.
Liked least: Maybe the showers are a bit small compared to North American standards?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Hi dear!! Thanks a lot for your kind message; we try to do the best for our guests and we are happy if they are happy!!

We hope to meet you again in Florence...or, please send us some of your friends!!
Kind Regards
Letizia & Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Sorry for the delay of the answer we thought to have already aswered before... Thanks a million for your great rewiew...for us it is very important...hope to meet you again!!!
FABRIZIO and Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing