We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good find”
Review of Colori

Colori
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colori
Ranked #450 of 673 Florence B&B and Inns
Shanghai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good find”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We are lucky to find this place, it's not located in the city centre, but since Florence is not a big city, it's very easy to get to famous sights, such as Uffizi, by walk, or to the train station by bus (around 10-15 minutes). Colori is located in a quiet backyard, even though the front door opens on the main street, so it's very quiet during the night, no need to worry about the noise. The place is very clean, we stayed in the African room, though the bathroom is not in the room, it's only next to the room, very convenient, and the size is big, and we love the decoration in the room, the bed is also very soft. Rick and Pascal are very helpful and easy going. Just one thing, since it's summer time, be aware of the mosquitoes...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KuixingLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed in the African room for three nights. The room was well-decorated and the bed was so comfortable. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the owner cleaned the bathroom everyday. The breakfasts included toast, milk, coffee, cookies, cereal, tea and many kinds of jam made by owner. The owner was very nice and friendly. The only imperfect point is that you need to take the bus to the center but it's still quite convenient. Highly recommend Colori!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank yingzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Breakfast and the company were great! The rooms were well decorated. The hosts were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Colori was a wonderful place to stay and our cheapest room on our trip through Italy. It was a great deal for the money, clean, and spacious. Our host were helpful and kind and gave us great recommendations. Pascal and Ric are not Italian but French not that it matters- they know ALOT about Florence as they have been living there for 6 years.

We have nothing but good things to say- our room did not have a bathroom connected but we only shared it with one other room. Bathroom was 3 steps from our room. Breakfast was toast, juice and jams. Italians do not have large breakfasts, but it was sufficent and nicely presented. Everything was great. There was no air conditioning but the breeze from our large window was sufficent. Location is about 15 min walk from center of Florence but there is a bus that can drop you off close to the B and B.

I highly recommend Colori for the price and service and wonderful clean room (which they cleaned everyday)

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxygirl346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

This is a great B&B just outside of the city walls, south of all the main sites in Florence. When first arriving there, my husband and I were worried it would be loud because the building was off a busy street, but the B&B itself is tucked away from the street. Pascal and Ric were wonderful hosts. They keeps everything nice and clean and quiet. They have two dogs and we didn't even know it until Ric brought them downstairs one day (they stayed pretty quiet). Pascal was extremely helpful the first day we got there by writing on a map where the B&B is, where to eat, etc. We ended up eating at one of the restaurants he suggested TWICE since it was so good, and cheap. The room we stayed in was very comfortable. There were quite a few mosquitoes but we had a canopy over the bed and they put an aromatherapy mosquito deterrent in our room. We had a shared bathroom next door but I couldn't even tell we shared it with any one else because they kept it very clean. In the mornings we were treated to Pascal's homemade jams. I do not usually eat sweets in the morning but enjoyed the jams. Ric and Pascal also provided coffee and juices for breakfast. Not the best breakfast I have had but the Italians don't eat breakfast like they do in the states so I really couldn't complain. My husband and I back packed and relied on our legs to get us everywhere. It was not a bad walk to and from the city center (about 20-30 min). I would not recommend the walk from the train station (Santa Maria Novella) to the B&B. There is a local bus that runs often. Overall we had a great stay in Firenze thanks to Pascal and Ric.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Service: Pascal was fantastic; extraordinarily helpful, making a call for us because our Italian is not the best(!) , recommending restaurants and suggesting the better spots to visit.

Room: Wonderful: clean, colourful -- the most fun decor I've yet seen in a B+B. It was also large with a big wardrobe, a desk, a comfy bed and extra comforters. Furthermore, the decorations in our room included a wonderful mosquito netting tent over the bed -- not just a romantic touch, but very practical in Florence.

Bathroom: shared with only one other room. No problems. Clean. Shampoo provided as well as soap.

Breakfast: Good. MMMmmmmmmm delicious homemade jams

Noise: None. And Florence is a loud, dirty, crowded city. It was such a relief to return each night into the perfectly quiet courtyard and thence to the B+B. As soon as I shut the second outer door and the noise vanished, I could feel all the city tension drain away. Happy sigh.

Extras: full run of the kitchen, wi-fi.

Only possible drawback: the walk to and from the town centre. But there is a bus. And anyway, it is not that far. We only took the bus when we had our bags with us.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ggfgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Clean & comfortable rooms, friendly owners, & tasty jam.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ddaily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#242 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Aruch
#24 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colori

Property: Colori
Address: Viale Francesco Petrarca 112, 50124, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 673 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forget the idea about Bed & Breakfast. Three exotic ambiences invite you doing a worldwide tour with your fantasy: African, Indonesian and Indian rooms. Colors play with objects giving to the silence the taste of rare and unforgettable moments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing