We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
54
100
50
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
100
50
17
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 230 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Nothing bad at all. Very good sleep quality, the bed, linen, silence were just perfect. Clean and renovated. The breakfast was much more diverse and of higher quality comparing to several more expensive other hotels in Tuscany. 15 minutes by car to Firenze downtown considering 5 minutes in traffic jam. Free parking, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YevgenSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IH-Hotels, Direttore at IH Hotel Firenze Business, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear YevgenSM

We truly thank you for the beautiful review.
We are very pleased to have learned about your appreciation regarding the stay in our Hotel.
Our mission is to obtain the satisfaction of all our guests by taking care of every detail can make pleasant and enjoyable their stay.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in the future
Best Regards

Hotel Management IH Hotels




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our trip. The hotel is in a bit of a sketchy area and you need to go down some deserted dark roads to get there. The lobby was average, nothing overly exciting. The room appeared nice, could have been recently renovated but reeked of cigarette smoke. Apparently this was a non-smoking room but I'm assuming before it was allowed and the smell lingered. We got over the smell and found a surprise in the bathroom...animal feces probably from a dog. When we complained to the front desk the woman we spoke with said that it was impossible for their to be feces on the floor as the room was cleaned and also no dogs are have been in the rooms for several weeks. We offered to show her pictures of it, or she could just go up to the room and check it out herself as we were not cleaning that up.

Apologies were offered but that's it. We did not receive compensation of any kind...in my opinion we shouldn't have had to pay for our 1 night stay. They did offer us discount on our next stay...which clearly will never happen because I don't live in Europe and even if I did would never go to this establishment again after our incidents.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traceyanneche89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IH-Hotels, Direttore at IH Hotel Firenze Business, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Good Evening Traceyanneche89

referring to your review it is very important to specify the following:

the discovery of the feces that you describe have been complained only in the morming at the check out moment just after we requested you to pay the touristic tax.

Unfortunately we couldn't even aplly any discount to you due to the fact that we made our internal verifications as you exposed the problem but we couldn't verify it during the prevoius evening ,immediately ,at the moment you have taken possess of the room because you didn't say ,

We thank you anyway for your comment.

Best regards

IH Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Reasonable hotel in a bit of a remote location; staff were friendly and helpful, but no restaurant on site for evening meals was problematic. Close to the airport so some noise. Comfortable and clean rooms appreciated.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from aircraft noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulbeckett183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just a night, arranged by our tour. Room is small compared to other IH. Very basic & small. No cff/tea & only breakfast menu in the room. But there is a delivery svc nearby, food is great
I hated the half shower screen, & the AC kept on/off itself all night.
The wall are thin as paper so u could hear ppl shower/talking next door.
Front staffs were helpful. Overall ok.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Florence center and 2 minutes from motorway. Free parking, free wi fi. Rooms are average size, modern, clean, comfortable. Breakfast has some variety, quite filling. Service is good. I probably will choose it again for my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews