We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T STAY HERE! THIS IS A BAIT AND SWITCH SCAM” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quadra Key Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quadra Key Residence
Ranked #89 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“DON'T STAY HERE! THIS IS A BAIT AND SWITCH SCAM”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We chose and expected a 4 star hotel. We arrived to find a poorly groomed, unprofessional clerk (no lobby) who directed us to a separate building behind the parking lot where we found a smelly, battered old room where the promised "flat screen tv" was 1 foot square and the promised "hair dryer" would not plug into the wall. Noises from other apartments were totally overwhelming, the bed was two hard twin mattresses pushed together with only 1 cover, the shower was moldy and leaked what little hot water was available. The water also had a strange odor and taste. The balcony looked over rusted sheds and laundry, and was crowded with plastic storage units.

Room Tip: I understand it is common for Italian hotels to have higher and lower ranked rooms. This room shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miki063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    214
    47
    20
    16
See reviews for
155
170
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

This apartment building is about a 10-15 minute bus ride from the centre of Florence and is very well presented. The apartment that we stayed in was very large and fully equiped with a kitchen. The bus to Florence departs from the main road which is a 2-3 minute walk from the front door of the apartments. The staff were very helpful and booked a great bike trip for us while we were there. There is also a supermarket right next door which has a great range of food. Internet was by WIFI in the dining room and by ADSL connection in the room, both very fast connections. There was also a good range of restaurants in the nearby area. Rooms were also serviced daily if required.

Room Tip: We were in room 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We booked a room in this hotel with the understanding that it was a 4 star residence. It was more like a 2 star experience. I think it likely they rent rooms by the week.

This hotel totally misrepresents what they provide. Their website & brochures are complete lies. The pictures have no resemblance to the real place. Look at the attached pictures we took as examples.

The service is horrid. There is 1 poorly groomed person at the desk (no lobby) - who is not helpful at all. The room was in poor repair and very run down with cracked tiles and mold in the bathroom. The flat screen TV was in a weird place and about the size of a notebook. The blow dryer was still in the box & they would not provide a converter to plug it into the wall (they said they had a limited number & were out)! The balcony was completely full of plastic furniture and overlooked an unappealing rundown area. The shower had several cracked tiles with mold & the shower was cold after 1 shower. The walls were paper thin and we could hear noise from the neighbors and the traffic outside. The neighborhood was old & run down. To add insult to injury, when we checked out they were unwilling to hold our luggage for an hour (as is common & their website advertises they will). The desk man said "It is impossible" and actually suggested leaving it in the common room around the corner for anyone to take!

Thank goodness we were only there to sleep between tours - but the only good thing I can think of is that it did not have bugs.

NEVER stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Corja88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed at the Quadra Key Residence for 1 night prior to our early flight out of FLR. Proximity to the airport was the reason why we picked Quadra Key for the brief stay. Parking is 10 Euro per night in a secured garage, apartment (1 bedroom) was spacious and clean, great modern bathroom. Great little pizzeria 1 block away that seems to be popular with locals.

Free Wi-Fi was a nice addition, though was kind of slow.

Quadra Key residence is in a working class neighborhood, a much different scene than central Florence. Buildings are not exactly historical and charming, but you get a lot more space for the money than finding a hotel room in central Florence.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

we stayed here in a room in block 1, if your staying ask for a room in block 2 as it will be much quieter.
Our room was in block 1 and at night it felt like we were sleeping in the motorway as it was so noisey ! we asked to be moved but were told that the residence were full. The room itself was ok but definitely not 4 star.
The location is good, a quick 20 mins on the bus to the city centre which is very handy, and the local area itself is nice with nice local restaurants which have much nicer food than the tourist places in the centre of Florence.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyreid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranaki
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Great location - there is a supermarket down the road, plus a small one by the door, the bus stops were very close, internet cafe and laundery close by. WONDERFUL. We stayed for a week on and arrival we were upgraded to a twin one bderoomed apartment. Tthe staff at reception spoke English. They were lovely and answered every touristy question we had. The supermarket had a HUGE selction of everything - the kitchen is very well stocked with pots etc. It was very quiet, clean and just wonderful so much more than I expected. The buses run every few minutes. It is mdoern not old but you get to see old as you wnader around Florence.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couldyoutellme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed in Quadra Key residences for 2 nights. It is located away from the tourist traps in the city centre, takes about 10 - 15 minutes by a direct bus which stops in frontof the apartment block. It operates from 6 00 am to 12 midnight with a regular frequency and solves all travelling problems.

The staff at the counter was extremely helpful - happy to look up train timings, maps, bus routes etc.
The security in these apartments is excellent with card access. The rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. There was a fridge, gas and enough utensils for cooking.

Great stay at a great price

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#103 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#93 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#201 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#25 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#16 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quadra Key Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quadra Key Residence

Property: Quadra Key Residence
Address: Via Bardazzi, 49, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quadra Key Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quadra Key Residence in Florence represents the perfect union between apartment comfort and hotel service, perfect for anybody seeking the freedom of an independent solution whilst enjoying pleasurable moments of relaxation and comfort. Sophisticated decor, combined with resources such as multilingual staff to assist in organising visits to museums and private degustation tours, ensuring your holiday is truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quadra Key Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quadra Key Residence Florence
Quadra Key Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing