We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quadra Key Residence
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$640
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$381
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$533
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$590
US$562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
185
239
57
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
239
57
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute bus ridespacious bedroom apartmentkitchenette areada titoserviced dailybus numberlarge supermarketflorence centermain roadsmall kitchencentral stationper dayreception deskthe ground floorcookwarebusstopbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This apartment building is about a 10-15 minute bus ride from the centre of Florence and is very well presented. The apartment that we stayed in was very large and fully equiped with a kitchen. The bus to Florence departs from the main road which is a 2-3 minute walk from the front door of the apartments. The staff were very helpful and booked a great bike trip for us while we were there. There is also a supermarket right next door which has a great range of food. Internet was by WIFI in the dining room and by ADSL connection in the room, both very fast connections. There was also a good range of restaurants in the nearby area. Rooms were also serviced daily if required.

Room Tip: We were in room 503
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We booked a room in this hotel with the understanding that it was a 4 star residence. It was more like a 2 star experience. I think it likely they rent rooms by the week.

This hotel totally misrepresents what they provide. Their website & brochures are complete lies. The pictures have no resemblance to the real place. Look at the attached pictures we took as examples.

The service is horrid. There is 1 poorly groomed person at the desk (no lobby) - who is not helpful at all. The room was in poor repair and very run down with cracked tiles and mold in the bathroom. The flat screen TV was in a weird place and about the size of a notebook. The blow dryer was still in the box & they would not provide a converter to plug it into the wall (they said they had a limited number & were out)! The balcony was completely full of plastic furniture and overlooked an unappealing rundown area. The shower had several cracked tiles with mold & the shower was cold after 1 shower. The walls were paper thin and we could hear noise from the neighbors and the traffic outside. The neighborhood was old & run down. To add insult to injury, when we checked out they were unwilling to hold our luggage for an hour (as is common & their website advertises they will). The desk man said "It is impossible" and actually suggested leaving it in the common room around the corner for anyone to take!

Thank goodness we were only there to sleep between tours - but the only good thing I can think of is that it did not have bugs.

NEVER stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Corja88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed at the Quadra Key Residence for 1 night prior to our early flight out of FLR. Proximity to the airport was the reason why we picked Quadra Key for the brief stay. Parking is 10 Euro per night in a secured garage, apartment (1 bedroom) was spacious and clean, great modern bathroom. Great little pizzeria 1 block away that seems to be popular with locals.

Free Wi-Fi was a nice addition, though was kind of slow.

Quadra Key residence is in a working class neighborhood, a much different scene than central Florence. Buildings are not exactly historical and charming, but you get a lot more space for the money than finding a hotel room in central Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

we stayed here in a room in block 1, if your staying ask for a room in block 2 as it will be much quieter.
Our room was in block 1 and at night it felt like we were sleeping in the motorway as it was so noisey ! we asked to be moved but were told that the residence were full. The room itself was ok but definitely not 4 star.
The location is good, a quick 20 mins on the bus to the city centre which is very handy, and the local area itself is nice with nice local restaurants which have much nicer food than the tourist places in the centre of Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzyreid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Great location - there is a supermarket down the road, plus a small one by the door, the bus stops were very close, internet cafe and laundery close by. WONDERFUL. We stayed for a week on and arrival we were upgraded to a twin one bderoomed apartment. Tthe staff at reception spoke English. They were lovely and answered every touristy question we had. The supermarket had a HUGE selction of everything - the kitchen is very well stocked with pots etc. It was very quiet, clean and just wonderful so much more than I expected. The buses run every few minutes. It is mdoern not old but you get to see old as you wnader around Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couldyoutellme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews