We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa atop Florence”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tantafera

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Villa
View
Green living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Pergola garden
Tower bedroom
Tower bathroom
Twin room
Tower kitchenette
Blue double room
Yellow single room
Red double room
Ivory bathroom
Ivory double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisaloy76
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa atop Florence ”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The views are amazing. The villa is a wonderful set up. We went with 4 other couples. Everyone had their own bed and bath. The kitchen was spacious. They had food in the fridge and pantry to get started.

The outside space was amazing. We had a private chef come cook dinner one night. Seat outside on a large table with sweeping views of Florence.

We had a driver at our disposal to run us into town, he was a bit more than a taxi but well worth it. All the taxis we took knew the villa.

Only downside is that is about 15/20 from city center. As long as you knew when you wanted to leave the driver was very accommodating.

Wonderful place and the owner was very helpful with tours and recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Dear Lisa,
Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation. 
Seeing that our guests enjoyed their stay is the best reward that we can wish for! 
It was a pleasure meeting you. You were all extremely polite, warm and friendly.
I hope there will be another opportunity to see you back in Florence.
Meanwhile, my best regards,
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorontoGu...
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect experience”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

First off, the pictures do not to it justice. The villa is a combination of original charm and modern luxury and the view is as good as you can find anywhere. It is the perfect place for those looking to stay near Florence but get the beauty and quiet of the Tuscan countryside. It is only about 20 minutes into town (rent a car for sure) so you can pop into Florence and then back to your paradise. The villa is divided so that every area is very private but also has many common areas so it is amazing for large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Dear TorontoGuy,
Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation.
Seeing that our guests enjoyed their stay is the best reward that we could receive!
We hope there will be another opportunity to have you as our guests in Florence again.
All the best and thank you again,
Roberto L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander67...
1 review
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house, grounds, and view were breathtaking! And I can't say enought about Roberto, the owner. He was warm, friendly, and took care of our every need. Roberto recommended a driver and a chef that we hired throughout our stay. The chef prepared the best meals we may have ever eaten and the driver had us to our destinations each day in a timely manner and with a smile. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. We used Villa Tantafera as home base and found it conveniently located so that we could travel to surrounding areas of Tuscany. They days we stayed in Florence, we thoroughly enjoyed the house. We traveled with a total of 4 couples and we had more than enough room. Our trip to Tuscany could not have been any better. A special thank you to Roberto!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation.
Seeing that my guests enjoy their stay is the best reward that I could receive! Thank you again and all the best to you,
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and property
Liked least: Hot tub and dryer weren't working properly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words of appreciation.
Seeing that my guests enjoy their stay is the best reward that I could receive. Thank you again and all the best to you,
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherpa595...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a fantastic time!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Villa for a family vacation, 8 adults staying in the Villa. There was plenty of room to spread out and have our own space, but enjoyed hanging out in the living room and outdoors with amazing views overlooking Florence. We even used the jacuzzi several times.
We did not rent a car, which made it a little difficult to get around, but then utilized AllTuscany that was recommended by Roberto. This made things much easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was an authentic Tuscan villa with the most amazing views
Liked least: getting taxis to pick us up
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jujuklein
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect place in Tuscany”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Tantafera is perfect. What can I say? The location to Florence andTuscany is just perfect. You can spend several days in Florence, then drive to Tuscany, Siena, Luca anywhere the same day. Roberto and his staff are amazing. The Villa is so comfortable, be warned, lots of stairs but very comfortable, air conditioning, accommodations, rooms, bathrooms, kitchen everything is very comfortable, grounds are beautiful, Jacuzzi was wonderful, unfortunately the weather wasn't hot when we were there in June so we didn't get to enjoy the pool but I wish we could have. The chef that we had for two nights was unbelievable. I do not recommend renting a car in Florence. The driving is nerve-racking unless you are going to Tuscany. Call a taxi if you go to Florence it's worth the €20. I would stay there again without question.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most Incredible Villa”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When you view Villa Tantafera for the first time you are blown away - the photos although stunning, just don't do it justice. Large, grand, romantic .. with a perfect view of Florence you will never tire of. The space, the attention to detail by Roberto make this villa the only place to stay.

Thank you Roberto for making my birthday with friends very special indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing