We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“On the whole a very good experience.”

Review of Menicucci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hélène J
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Well situated, but deceiving”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

no reading lamps, poor lighting in all the apartment, net (wifi) totally insufficient, no coffee table in front of the couches, lift very often not functioning, great noise from the street, doors of the building very often not closed, dirty carpet in the dining room, some mirrors broken, material of the couches in very bad state, king size bed has a tendency to collapse in the main bedroom, only a tiny coffee maker in the kitchen (not enough for three adults), not enough spoons in the kitchen and no scissors. Positive points: good central location, spacious.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
"Thank you for your honest review on our Menicucci apartment. This stunning apartment has a great location, situated next to the lovely Piazza della Passera, one of the most charming square of Florence, and just few steps from Ponte Vecchio and Palazzo Pitti , in the heart of the city centre and that a times comes with hearing the rumors of the city. Feedbacks are important, we'll look into the issues you reported to make them right for the next customers. Please follow us on our Facebook page to organize your next stay in Florence. Apartments Florence Team."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humfrey B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“On the whole a very good experience.”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Throughout our dealings with Apartments Florence we were treated with courtesy. The apartment was well appointed and situated, and very comfortable. There were a few problems: the air conditioning did not work at first, the substructure of one of the beds was unstable, and the toilet seat was not firmly attached. As soon as we alerted the agency to these problems,however, they reacted swiftly, and all necessary repairs were effected. On the whole, therefore, we enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable furniture and spaciousness of the apartment.
Liked least: The problems identified above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Grazie mille for your nice review on the Menicucci apartment. This is a confortable and spacious apartment perfectly located, right in front of Pitti Palace that you can admire from your windows! We apologize if at the beginning you had somes issues with the apartment but I am happy to hear that our always available maintenance team was able to resolve it! For your next stay please don't hesitate to contact our Concierge to organize tours, restaurants and day out in the country side. Looking forward to see you again in Florence! Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo B
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing