We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, rooms, welcome recieved just fabulous”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canto de' Nelli B&B
Ranked #569 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
helensburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, rooms, welcome recieved just fabulous”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Wonderful stay, location perfect and hosts extremely helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: room with a bath as bigger than just a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdumbreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This was a great cheap holiday...was a last min booking. We have for 4 night and it was very good for the price i payed for it.

there is a nice place to eat call Denelli Italia up the road..and its great for the kids as it had a nice playing area for the kids to play inside denelli italia

overall was great we would do it again

Thanks

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Canto de' Nelli this October. The location was excellent, in that we could walk everywhere. The steps were a bit scarey when we arrived, but once we arrived at the B&B it was surely worth it. The breakfast was delicious, and an added plus was Faride's son playing his Violin while we were relaxing in the late afternoon before dinner. We had our own beautiful concert!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucas2008
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed two nights, booking at the last minute with the charming proprietor. The B&B is a 10-minute walk from the train station through Florence's tourist-centric neighbourhood. Lots of cheap eats. After opening a huge door and climbing three hulking sets of stairs, you'll find yourself in the small Canto De Nelli.

Food was great, hospitality wonderful. Would stay there again.

One downside is the public market outside that begins setting up at 5 a.m., runs all day, and then cleans up until 2 a.m. Bring earplugs, or ask for a room away from the street.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucaspinchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forbes, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My daughter, husband and I spent 4 days in Florence in early September. We caught the train from Milan and followed directions to Canto de Nelli (about a 5 minute walk). This B&B is located just near the Duomo and the markets set up shop just outside the front door. Although the stairs were rather daunting and we were all gasping for breath after carrying our luggage up three flights of stairs, it was well worth the effort. Our room was spacious with a modern, clean bathroom and our hosts were welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend Canto de Nelli to anyone visiting Florence, however, it you don't want to be woken too early, ask for the quiet room at the back of the building.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie488320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Located on an upper floor it proved to be an excellent venue for our week plus stay in Florence. At age 80 plus, the two long flights of stairs(~55-60 steps) were a bit of a challenge but worth it . Within easy walking distance were all the famous landmarks of historic Florence. Our room was very clean and functional with a view of the tiled roofs and balconies. The charming, hard-working hostess graciously helped us in so many ways in additional to those superb breakfasts and afternoon cups of tea. She was very friendly and helped us obtain tickets, local guides, and onward accomodation. We appreciated her recommendations of local restaurants as well as suggestions for interesting sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONELYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Canto de' Nelli to celebrate an anniversary. It is a little difficult to find, due to the street market below and limited access by taxi, and the access stairs are not for the very elderly, but the airy, spacious apartment is furnished with great style and the hostess warm wand welcoming to a fault.
Our room had views to die for, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom spotless and the heating - on a wet day - efficient.
We did not find noise a problem, as we were so exhausted by our day's walkabout and replete with the wonderful food at the restaurants recommended by our hostess. Her breakfast was as stylish as her decor, and she provided a lovely tray of Persian tea when we returned wearily in the evening.
If you are looking for a billet with style and charm in a central location within walking distance of both the station and the major sights, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linkscres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Grand Hotel Adriatico
Grand Hotel Adriatico
#104 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#243 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Villa Aruch
#24 of 302 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canto de' Nelli B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canto de' Nelli B&B

Property: Canto de' Nelli B&B
Address: Via Dell'Ariento 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing