We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Dimora Johlea
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
US$340
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$228
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$667
US$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
331
118
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
118
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barroof terracefour postercharming b bhonor barbed and breakfastbiscottiminute walk to the duomoquiet neighborhooda wonderful place to staysitting roomcoffee machinepollomaking reservationsthe breakfast areamajor sitesbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 465 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

When I book a hotel, I look for something quaint and individual. Antica Dimora Johlea us that and more. The ladies at reception were extremely friendly and very helpful. My room was beautiful, exactly like the photos. The residence is close to everything and at the same time very quiet. Should I visit Florence again, I would not stay anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tassie909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Dear Tassie909,

a big THANK YOU for this beautiful review!
We are delighted that you appreciated Antica Johlea's style and our service, it means a lot to us.
When you will be back to Florence, you know where to find us!

Our warmest regards,

The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea
Eleonora, Gordana and Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2017

The residence is perfectly situated in a quiet area, the welcome is warm and friendly, the rooms have an authentic florentine feeling and the breakfast area feels very cosy. You can access the rooftop anytime and enjoy the beautiful view. Perfect for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisHespel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear ChrisHespel,

Thank you for this lovely words!
We are so happy that the atmosphere and the coziness of our Antica Dimora made your weekend romantic and special!
You know where to find us in case you want to enjoy another romantic getaway!

Thank you again,

Our warmest regards,

The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea, Eleonora, Gordana and Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I stumbled on this hotel in a last minute web search to find a place to stay I Florence at relatively short notice. I could not have done better. It’s gorgeous. My room was spacious, comfortable and a wonderful place to come back to - have a look at the photos on the hotel website. The service is excellent - friendly and thoughtful. The communal spaces, with an honesty bar, are good and the terrace must be fantastic in warmer weather. It has views all over the city. So if you can get
In, grab a room here. You won’t regret it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Christina929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Christina929,

Thank you SO much for this review, we couldn't be happier!!
We loved your description of our Antica Dimora and of us, you make our work even more special.
As you said, the roof terrace is stunning with a nicer weather, so we strongly hope to have the chance to share the view with you in another occasion!

Our warmest regards,

The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea, Eleonora, Gordana and Michela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Antica Dimora Johlea is a beautiful, calm, and peaceful retreat in the midst of crowded and hectic Florence. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully furnished, and the staff is extremely kind and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again, and will recommend this residence to friends.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear guest Alice R,

Thank you for you beautiful review!
We are very happy to have hosted you during your stay in Florence, it has been a real pleasure!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you here again,

Our warmest regards,

The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea, Eleonora, Gordana and Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Such a great room as well as an amazing rooftop terrace. The breakfast was extensive, though it would have been nice to have more fruit. The staff was helpful and attentive and the location was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear guest Erin W,

We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay so much, it is so important to us!

We will take care of your note concerning the fruit, thank you, your suggestions are always welcome as well as fundamental!

Thank you again and we really hope to have the pleasure to have you here again!

Our kindest regards,

The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea, Eleonora, Gordana and Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews