We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a Hotel”
Review of Hotel Fiorino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fiorino
Ranked #203 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I booked a room for four person @ Euro 175.00 at this "3 Star Hotel" room is small and bed really uncomfortable, is more like a sofa bed. No lift in this Hotel and I need to carry everything up to the 3rd floor. (With no help) Air-con in room is not working, toilet small and smelly, breakfast only bread and juice. Room is in a bad condition and dirty, on the day of checking out, I requested to leave around 12p.m but was told straight in the face, NO. YOU LEAVE AT 11a.m !!!
Didn't expect such a straight answer, even if this is the Hotel policy, I think they should at least give a nice explanation, afterall I don't think my request to check out at 12p.m is too much. Will not recommend this Hotel, you can get better deal at this price near the central station.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

We only sell multiple rooms (in this case a quadruple) that are really multiple rooms, with regular beds, not sofa beds like and with the right measures of the rooms.
Our cleanliness standard is really high as our guests often say on the web. Our rooms and bathrooms are absolutely not dirty.
We do not have elevator but we inform every clients everywhere on the web before to book a room.We help our clients to carry on the luggages: sometimes can happen that there is another service to take care of (garage, or others...) and so we ask the clients to be patient and wait.Sometimes clients are not patient.
Air conditioning it is not on in Spring time. People ask for heating generally.
Check out is at 11.00: we are not rude with our guests because we like to offer a good service. I am wondering how can misunderstand a polite answer. We cannot give more time for check out when it is high season.
Breakfast is regular continental breakfast: not only bread and juice. It could seem to stay in jail, not in a Hotel. You can eat, if you like, cereals (plain and choco), crackers, cakes, rusks, jam, nutella,yogurt, fruit coktail in syrup, crescenzacheese.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

We got very good service, friendly and independent help and the location is great. Just a 2 minute walk from Piazza Della Signoria and Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio. The central location made it easy for us to see most of Florence in 3 days.

Siamo stati Benissimo! Molte Grazie!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniolombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I thought Hotel Fiorino was very nice for what we needed. It is very well located, just about a 3-4 minute walk to Piazza de la Singoria and the Uffizi. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. They were not lavishly decorated (If you want that go stay at the Savoy and pay $500 or more a night) but who needs that anyway. Being in Florence is about being in FLORENCE not staying in the hotel room. There is a 24 hour desk and the people are very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and such. There is also a nice breakfast with breads, cheeses, cereal, juice and coffee. There is a nice little courtyard that was great at the end of they day, we got some wine and cheese and sat out and relaxed before dinner. The only complaint I have (and it was not mine but the other couple who was with us) They had a room facing the busy street and said I was a little noisy. If you think you may be bothered by this I would request an internal room facing the courtyard instead. Otherwise this is a great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Owner at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Happy that you have had a good staying here. Yes you are right, we are not Savoy, of course, but we try to give our best efforts to our clients. We are a family even also with our good cooworkers. Sorry for your friends room.: fortunately/ unfortunately we are located in the centre, with good anfd bad aspects. The rooms on the streets are a little bit noisy respect on the internal.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We received very poor service at this hotel. The clerk was rude and tried not to honour our confirmed booking. To make matters worse she refused to charge us the rate our friends received even though we both booked the same level of room, on the same day, which is contrary to the claim they make on their website. The room was adequate-basic amenities only and the bed was extremely hard. We could hear street noise in the morning. The location is great, minutes from the Uffizi and walking distance from other sights. Due to the poor service and uncomfortable bed we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveldogs36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2010

I remember very well this case: I am the owner of the Hotel and I accepted the guests that afternoon. 2 Couples of friends booked at our Hotel 2 double rooms separately on different web sites. We cancelled one couple's double room reserved since their credit card could not guarantee the reservation, it was invalid (in fact we wrote an e.mail to the clients to explain it but no answer back). The friends arrived here not together: only one of them (using the friend's surname) asked me for her reservation and I informed that it had been cancelled for invalid credit card. She get off and came back with the other friends and very unpolitely asked for the 2 rooms. At that point I assigned the 2 rooms but unfortunately in this mess the couple that have reserved with a valid credit card had the smaller room. That depended on the confusion they have created that day also with mistaken identity. Anyway I have to explain that we do not have 23 identical rooms in the Hotel, everyone is different each other.In addition If a client asks for a quite room we always do our best to give them a not noisy room. Of course we accept some requests from reservations guarantee form vaklid credit cards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Florence was almost sold out when we arrived and we thankfully got a reservation here. Although they were Michelan recommended, the hotel provided a traveler with basic neccessaties- private bath and clean bed. The room was extremely large but the bathroom was very tiny. My 6"4" boyfriend had problems showering and sitting on the toilet. The downside was the air conditioher barely worked and Florence was in the high 80s with humidity in the high 80s. Was hard especially when we came back from such a nice room in Rome.

Location was nice. It's tucked away on a little street and a lot of cabs weren't too sure where the hotel was. However, so close to the Accademia that we would get to walk by that piazza every day. Plus, Florence is so compact that you could stay anywhere and be within 20minutes. We would definitely recomment this hotel again though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky_lb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We found this hotel to be of basic quality although the price does not reflect this. If you are unfortunate enough to stay in the bedroom above the small outside patio area beware you have been warned about noisy guests chatting for hours on end. This happened to us although it only happened on our first day. The noise from guests chatting is amplified into your bedroom which is very anonying and the management were not very helpful when we pointed this out to them. Our room was very small and the toilet felt crammed. The breakfast was basic. The hotel is in a good location albeit it is situated in a narrow street and looks very unappealing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flysandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

I remember very well the clients that in the afternoon asked for a quiter room complaining about other mature couples sitting across the small courtyard (below their window), talking cheerfully, politely. I explained to them that talking is not shouting and in any case if for them was too noisy we have no other available rooms for the days they were in the Hotel. I explained them there would be no that kind of "noise" in the evening and mainly in the night. In fact they did not complain more about this kind of problem the days after.We are very respectful of the rules of silence in the hotel. It means to have respect of our clients.
About the bathroom I want to clarify that it has regular size and shower, bidet, sink are regularly placed. That room is the preferred of old long toime clients that once in a year come and ask for that room for a week.
Actually we are sorry that these clients have no found the Hotel they were looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Cannot beat the location of this hotel - literally 2 minutes to the Uffizi and great people watching in the Piazza of the Palazzo Vecchio. Value is exceptional. Family of 4 with 8 and 12 year old kids stayed in quad room late June 2010. Room and bathroom were spacious and air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was included in the price and was good, but nothing fancy. Grocery store a few steps away to pick up inexpensive bottled water, fruit, etc. for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyoffourdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#47 of 410 in Florence
825 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#193 of 410 in Florence
299 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#211 of 410 in Florence
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#190 of 410 in Florence
420 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#44 of 410 in Florence
459 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#302 of 410 in Florence
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorino

Address: Via Osteria del Guanto, 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $100 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiorino 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of the centre you will reach in 2 minutes on feet the Uffizzi Gallery, Santa Croce, the Old Bridge, Pitti Palace, Duomo. The hotel has been owning form a Florentine family (father, mother and 3 sisters) since 1980 and they will try to offer you the best ospitality you are looking for. Brekfast is offered inside in winter and outside, in a small internal courtyard) if you are quick to get up early in the morning! We promise you that you will drink here the best cappuccino in Town! Rooms include air conditioning, hairdryer, wireless connection, cable tv. A good staff will inform you about the best shops, restaurants in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fiorino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing