We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
robforn
Pozzallo, Italy
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Appartamenti was very good. Air conditioning in all rooms and plenty of space in all rooms. We were all happy with our location and appartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeyou64
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Florence”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Gorgeous place in Florence .. easy check in, and lots of modern conveniences. Clean, light, bright & a great value. You will not find many this awesome!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel G
Biel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful place - to be honest, it is quite expensive, but just beautiful and in the heart of the city!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessa c
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Wonderful & Convenient Apartment”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of this apartment is very convenient and central to the train station, grocery store, restaurants and tourist attractions - especially the Duomo ....We had 5 in our party ....with lots of room to spread out. The apartment is good size by European & American standards ...everyone had their privacy with room to spread out ...the only down side is no elevator - but after a couple of days - we got use to it .... my 71 year old mom went up and down the stairs daily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice, functional and well located”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We rented Alfani for 5 days in Dec 2016.
We were 2 couples and 2 young adults and the appartment was perfectly fine.
Very well located, quiet and clean > ut corresponded perfectly to our expectations.

Improvements possible :
-ensure that the flat is warmed-up in winter (it took us a full day to get an appropriate temperature)
-give a litlle bit more "soul" to the renting > it's clear that it is a business but nevertheless, spending and even "losing" a bit of time to explain the environment to newcomers (the good diner places in the neighbour, the closiest market place etc,...) would create a feeling of welcoming (despite the offered bottle of wine, ostentatiously put on the table) that is a bit missing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illies201...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, with some suggestions”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is conveniently situated, making it a good base from which to explore Florence.
The apartment is well appointed with a thoroughly equipped kitchen for its size, but not quite as luxurious as the photos would suggest. The common areas are spacious, but some of the private areas (main en suite bathroom, upstairs room) are not as roomy. The view of the courtyard is not inspired and is sometimes noisy.
After a long trip to Florence, we were happy to negotiate our way into the apartment to drop our bags at 11am even though we had requested and agreed this well in advance.
We were met by the very accomplished Ashu on arrival. He provided a good overview of the apartment and advice on Florence attractions.
Several of the amenities were not in working order, e.g. broken bedside lamp, missing aircon remotes - nothing to spoil your visit, but just some niggling issues.
We were disappointed at the agents' ability and willingness to make arrangements for leaving our luggage on the day of departure. As a consequence, our last day in Florence was very rushed and rather unpleasant. While we understand and respect the need to clean the apartment for the next guests, some leeway would have been greatly appreciated.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay even though there are some areas for improvement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design, location
Liked least: Flexibility to leave luggage, some broken/not working amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaL...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Former marketing professional”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was great overall. It is in a prime location for going to the all the key tourism sites in Florence. We did not need to use our car at all. The apartment is spacious and well appointed, with all necessary amenities. The check-in process was very smooth, and they were very accommodating as to our check-in time. There are supermarkets close by, with a convenience store next door. Also, we found some good restaurants in the neighborhood.
The only issue is that it is a fourth floor unit with no elevator. It was a tough climb with luggage. The young man who came to check us in helped with four bags, and we gave him a €20 tip (US$22+). So, on departure, since the management office was just a few blocks away, I asked them to send one of their young assistants to help with the bags. When he arrived, he asked for €10 (US11+) per bag to bring them down. So, we gave him just two bags to carry. Frankly, I should have been told that this was their going rate for helping with the bags, so that we could decide if we wanted the service or not.
We loved our Florence experience, and our stay overall was magical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing