We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly pitched for children”
Review of Pinocchio Tours

Pinocchio Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$28.96*
and up
Highlights of Florence Kids and Families Small...
Ranked #49 of 427 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A trip to Italy might be a great opportunity for children to have fun, learn and create lifetime memories. Our private tours are tailored to kids and their families and are led by specialized top-rated guides!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit of Florence with our house Rachele. She was passionate, interesting without being patronising and made the tour really interactive and accessible to our 7 and 9 year old children. I would really recommend this walking tour and the next day, my son asked if we could do another guided tour soon. Great way to add a bit of culture to our holiday!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CThiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 8 reviews
"colosseum and roman forum"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"kids engaged"
in 5 reviews
"family tour"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"children and adults"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"great overview"
in 3 reviews
"florence tour"
in 5 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 5 reviews
"skip the line"
in 3 reviews
"gelato"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 17 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I would like to say a huge thank you to Rachele at Raphael Tours for our tour around Florence yesterday. It was really interesting, she kept the  children entertained for the whole 2.5 hours with games and interesting facts.
Rachele also recommended a wonderful restaurant for us to enjoy the famous Florentine Steak, we were able to secure a table and had the most enjoyable meal at Giostra, the service was impeccable and the steak was delicious.
Thank you so much you made our trip to Florence truly memorable.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We had a wonderful visit to Uffizi!
Rachele, our guide, was very nice and taught us about the masterpieces. She was very kind with our two boys, and everybody enjoyed the time we spent at the museum.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DanieleQFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

This is the same company as Raphael tours. We had a city walking tour with Martina and saw the Academia with Rachel. Both guides were very knowledgeable and engaged all 4 children ages 4-10. They never lost enthusiasm despite the extreme heat.
We did discover that our Academia tour was going to repeat a lot of our city tour so Rachel showed us different sights and took us for ice cream
I definitely recommend this company if you are traveling with kids

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Nickymerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio Tours also viewed

 

Been to Pinocchio Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing