We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip-the-Line Uffizi Museum and Galleries Private Guided Tour for Kids and Families in Florence”
Review of Pinocchio Tours

Pinocchio Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.10*
and up
Highlights of Florence Kids and Families Small...
Ranked #49 of 425 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A trip to Italy might be a great opportunity for children to have fun, learn and create lifetime memories. Our private tours are tailored to kids and their families and are led by specialized top-rated guides!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We were very fortunate to have Rachele, a patient and knowledgeable guide, for this tour. She was very personable and incredibly intelligent. She made my 11-year old daughter and 80-year old aunt engaged, interested and excited about the art in the gallery. It was so interesting to see the progression of art over time and how ideas and materials used in art evolved. Rachele is a true gem and I hope she has continued success!! Consider yourself lucky if you get her as your guide.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SeasonedTravelers913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 8 reviews
"colosseum and roman forum"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 9 reviews
"kids engaged"
in 5 reviews
"family tour"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 13 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"children and adults"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"great overview"
in 3 reviews
"florence tour"
in 5 reviews
"perfect guide"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 5 reviews
"skip the line"
in 3 reviews
"gelato"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 17 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Florence is one of the coolest spots on the planet to visit but touring during the hot summer months with non appreciative kids can be a challenge. That's where Martina and Pinocchio tours comes in. With a points based scavenger hunt including prizes our kids 11, 9 and 4 were all enthralled and even learned a bunch that stuck about the history of Florence. The amazing part is the adults got a lot out of it too. Everytime the kids started to fade Martina worked her magic and brought them back. A must do if you have kids and want to experience Florence with kids and actually enjoy yourself.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank YankeeFanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit of Florence with our house Rachele. She was passionate, interesting without being patronising and made the tour really interactive and accessible to our 7 and 9 year old children. I would really recommend this walking tour and the next day, my son asked if we could do another guided tour soon. Great way to add a bit of culture to our holiday!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CThiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I would like to say a huge thank you to Rachele at Raphael Tours for our tour around Florence yesterday. It was really interesting, she kept the  children entertained for the whole 2.5 hours with games and interesting facts.
Rachele also recommended a wonderful restaurant for us to enjoy the famous Florentine Steak, we were able to secure a table and had the most enjoyable meal at Giostra, the service was impeccable and the steak was delicious.
Thank you so much you made our trip to Florence truly memorable.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We had a wonderful visit to Uffizi!
Rachele, our guide, was very nice and taught us about the masterpieces. She was very kind with our two boys, and everybody enjoyed the time we spent at the museum.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DanieleQFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio Tours also viewed

 

Been to Pinocchio Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing