We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay in Florence.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Luna Guest House
Ranked #48 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia
1 review
“Lovely Stay in Florence.”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had really nice stay in a Beautiful Florence. “La Luna Guest house” is cozy, calm and clean place to stay in. The owner of a “La Luna” - Riccardo is the friendliest and obliging person I have ever met on my trips. When I and my 5-year’s daughter have arrived, he is transferred us from the airport to the Guest House and has done bookings for the museums, in advance. The Guest House’s been located very well, near to „Porta al Prato”. Near by there is a tram’s stop (only one stop from the Station of Florence or 15 minutes walk). From the Station you can catch a bus to the “Amerigo Vespucci” airport. In front of a “La Luna” there is lovely Restaurant - „Il Pinolo”, where you could have lunch with typical Italian dishes//very tasty/ only for 8 EU. The location is wonderful, near to the “Arno„ River with gorgeous views from the bridges. Calm and well connected place. So I think that we have made very good choice and we had unforgettable stay in Florence and lovely tour in Tuscany. I could warmly recommend everyone to stay in there. Tank you! I appreciate it. M. Borissova, Bulgaria

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmilema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    93
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
102
199
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Riccardo was an excellent host... very welcoming, friendly and more than happy to go out of his way to make sure we were equipped with all the necessary information to make the most of our 2 days in Florence !

If your looking for that personal touch... you won't be disappointed with the level of service provided here.

The guesthouse is just a 10 minute leisurely stroll from the heart of Florence... located in a non-touristy area... which meant that we did not have to stray very far in the evenings after a hectic days site seeing to find a more authentic Italian experience... which is exactly what we were looking for.

Our room was fairly basic but clean, and the recently refurbished hi-spec bathroom was a pleasant surprise.

If you are looking for a nice guesthouse in a good location, which is excellent value for money, and has the added bonus of an excellent host, La Luna fits the bill !!!

Thank you Riccardo

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were made very welcome at the Guesthouse. We were treated as guests, not customers, and given every possible assistance with our sightseeing in Florence. The neighbourhood is great, with lots of restaurants, (including the excellent Salotto del Gusto, where Riccardo made reservations for us). There is a cafe a block away on via del Prato, just East of the Arch, called la Cremerie where we got excellent coffee and the best, cheapest artiginale gelato we found. Our room was a little small for four people (I would suggest taking two doubles instead).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I wana say my thanks to La LUNA GUEST HOUSE personnels and directions to their wonderfull and thoughtful service . I had spend a really pleasant days . Hope i l be there in this year too
THANK U

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARISHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel stuff was really nice and friendly. He gave us all the advice about where to go in Florence which was very helpful. Gelato place he recommended was really good, not touristic. Amenities were great. Bathroom was very clean, and shower worked very well too. The room had a strong hair drier which is quite important for girls :) About 15 minutes walk from the city centre. After all, we felt very at home at this small cute guesthouse!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viera, florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

At first I was a little hesitant to stay in a guest house, but when the hotel (Hotel Grand Minerva) that we were trying to reserve was completely booked, we were left no other option.
From the moment we arrived I felt completely confident we made the right decision. Riccardo went out of his way to carry our luggage up the stairs to our room. He advised us of all the great sights to see in Florence, great places to eat, and the best ways to get to and from sights. He even took time to reserve us spots in a wonderful cooking school, where we learned to make fresh home-made pasta and Tiramisu! This is not an experience we would have received at a regular hotel. From now on, whenever my wife and I visit Florence; we will visit Riccardo Lopresti at the La Luna guest house!


About the room:
Room was clean, comfortable and cozy; the bathroom was EXTREMELY clean!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the 17th century fresco and the painting of the Boticelli - Birth of Venus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfox11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Review for La Luna Guesthouse - Florence

La Luna Guesthouse was located at approximately 400m away from the Stazione Firenze. It was fairly easy to find the way there and and rooms were situated on the second floor of the 500 hundred years old building. There were pizzerias nearby and also a mini-mart icentro, which our host Riccardo recommended.

We were showed to our room for 4 right-away. There was a famous florentine alfresco in the room. The private bathroom was not physically connected to our room and it was a few steps away down the walk way. It was well furnished.

Upon request, our friendly host Riccardo whipped out a map of Florence and he was extremely detailed with the sightseeing locations. The shops for good gelato were also recommended.

Breakfast was the usual Italian style of croissants, toasted hard bread, Nutella and coffee. Riccardo was cordial and helpful. We were offered umbrellas on rainy days and prompt daily weather reports in the morning.

The ventilation in our room was not sufficient. We had to open the window and that made the room too cold for the night. We turned the heater off and shut the window which made it more bearable. The ventilation could be better improved as we some times detected a funny smell in the room after our showers. We were speculating that it was due to our kebab meals which left the smell lingering on our jackets.

Riccardo's services were good. However, due to the constraints of the building, we had to walk out to assess the toilette. This was a chore for the night when we need to take a leak as we had to grope for the light switches on the walls of the walkway. Suggestion: motion sensing lights will help both host and guests.

In summary, Riccardo is a good host and once the minor issues are fixed, the La Luna Guest house will be a better place to stay. For now, I will still recommend friends to stay there if the minor conveniences are acceptable. After all, this is a guesthouse that is for the budget conscious.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyogurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 km away
Leone X Guest House
Leone X Guest House
#25 of 675 in Florence
225 reviews
1.0 km away
1900 Artevita
1900 Artevita
#67 of 675 in Florence
448 reviews
0.7 km away
Dimora Bandinelli
Dimora Bandinelli
#22 of 675 in Florence
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#24 of 675 in Florence
305 reviews
1.0 km away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#19 of 675 in Florence
453 reviews
1.6 km away
Home in Florence B&B
Home in Florence B&B
#54 of 675 in Florence
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Luna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Luna Guest House

Property: La Luna Guest House
Address: Via del Ponte Alle Mosse 15, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Luna Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Luna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing