We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Luna Guest House
Ranked #55 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Our journey and stay in Florence was outstanding thanks to our accommodations at La Luna Guesthouse and Riccardo (Business owner of La Luna Guesthouse). The Guesthouse is situated about 10 minutes walking distance from the train station and near a few eateries (one of which is a delicious pizzeria that is directly across the street from La Luna). The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very very very clean. In addition, the rooms are well decorated which really made you feel like you were at home. Also, the area where La Luna is located seemed very safe. The Guesthouse is located on the 2nd floor of the building which requires a key for entry and is monitored by cameras so security is very good.

Upon arrival, Riccardo immediately welcomed us and helped us prepare our itinerary during our stay in Florence. He decorated our maps and told us exactly which places to visit in Florence. He even arranged dinner reservations for us at a fancy restaurant. In addition, Riccardo helped organize a one-day trip to Tuscany, San Gimignano, Siena and Pisa. Without his help, we would not have had such a wonderful time. He was a very delightful, sweet, and down-to-earth host who seemed more-than-happy to help.

Overall, I highly recommend La Luna Guesthouse because it is clean, safe and convenient. Also, Riccardo will assure that you have the best stay in Florence. Don't forget to take a picture with the 17th century furniture located near the front door!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbbieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Riccardo was such a great person to deal with. He made our stay great and this place was so beautiful and clean. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianGal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This Guesthouse is really easy to get to and Riccardo was very helpful from the moment we arrived at the airport. Our room was beautiful with high ceiling and lovely paintings, really classy en-suite and a small balcony. All the great sites were walking distance. Riccardo was an excellent host, from greeting us with a smile and tea/coffee each morning to helping us make the most of our stay in Florence. There are lovely restaurants across the road from the guesthouse which is really handy because not only they serve delicious food but prices are really excellent comparing to some of the places we tried at the centre. We simply felt really happy and relaxed staying at La Luna. Thank you Riccardo. G. Malik, England

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had really nice stay in a Beautiful Florence. “La Luna Guest house” is cozy, calm and clean place to stay in. The owner of a “La Luna” - Riccardo is the friendliest and obliging person I have ever met on my trips. When I and my 5-year’s daughter have arrived, he is transferred us from the airport to the Guest House and has done bookings for the museums, in advance. The Guest House’s been located very well, near to „Porta al Prato”. Near by there is a tram’s stop (only one stop from the Station of Florence or 15 minutes walk). From the Station you can catch a bus to the “Amerigo Vespucci” airport. In front of a “La Luna” there is lovely Restaurant - „Il Pinolo”, where you could have lunch with typical Italian dishes//very tasty/ only for 8 EU. The location is wonderful, near to the “Arno„ River with gorgeous views from the bridges. Calm and well connected place. So I think that we have made very good choice and we had unforgettable stay in Florence and lovely tour in Tuscany. I could warmly recommend everyone to stay in there. Tank you! I appreciate it. M. Borissova, Bulgaria

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmilema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Riccardo was an excellent host... very welcoming, friendly and more than happy to go out of his way to make sure we were equipped with all the necessary information to make the most of our 2 days in Florence !

If your looking for that personal touch... you won't be disappointed with the level of service provided here.

The guesthouse is just a 10 minute leisurely stroll from the heart of Florence... located in a non-touristy area... which meant that we did not have to stray very far in the evenings after a hectic days site seeing to find a more authentic Italian experience... which is exactly what we were looking for.

Our room was fairly basic but clean, and the recently refurbished hi-spec bathroom was a pleasant surprise.

If you are looking for a nice guesthouse in a good location, which is excellent value for money, and has the added bonus of an excellent host, La Luna fits the bill !!!

Thank you Riccardo

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were made very welcome at the Guesthouse. We were treated as guests, not customers, and given every possible assistance with our sightseeing in Florence. The neighbourhood is great, with lots of restaurants, (including the excellent Salotto del Gusto, where Riccardo made reservations for us). There is a cafe a block away on via del Prato, just East of the Arch, called la Cremerie where we got excellent coffee and the best, cheapest artiginale gelato we found. Our room was a little small for four people (I would suggest taking two doubles instead).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I wana say my thanks to La LUNA GUEST HOUSE personnels and directions to their wonderfull and thoughtful service . I had spend a really pleasant days . Hope i l be there in this year too
THANK U

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARISHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#56 of 657 in Florence
317 reviews
Sognando Firenze
#47 of 657 in Florence
509 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#23 of 657 in Florence
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#19 of 657 in Florence
563 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 657 in Florence
482 reviews
I Parigi
#82 of 657 in Florence
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Luna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Luna Guest House

Address: Via del Ponte Alle Mosse 15, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $117 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Luna Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Luna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing