We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Luna Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
US$414
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$657
US$618
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
US$190
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$385
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$390
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$384
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
392
97
10
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
97
10
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairtrain stationoriginal frescobeautiful accommodationcity mapprivate bathroomhelpful ownera nice place to staya great staycinque terrevisiting florenceevery morningmajor sightspastriesponte vecchioricardoguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Riccardo at La Luna Guesthouse. Riccardo's knowledge of Florence, including great side tours, places to eat, and sights to see, made it simple to view the city and surrounding area in all its splendour. Our room was very clean and bright, and had everything needed at hand. Easy access to Riccardo himself and his kitchen made our stay even more pleasant, and his ability to find good accommodations for us in Rome was greatly appreciated.
We would not hesitate to recommend Riccardo's La Luna Guesthouse to anyone visiting Florence. Combine a safe and comfortable house, ideally located, with a well-spoken and friendly host, and you have a memorable, spectacular vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Our journey and stay in Florence was outstanding thanks to our accommodations at La Luna Guesthouse and Riccardo (Business owner of La Luna Guesthouse). The Guesthouse is situated about 10 minutes walking distance from the train station and near a few eateries (one of which is a delicious pizzeria that is directly across the street from La Luna). The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very very very clean. In addition, the rooms are well decorated which really made you feel like you were at home. Also, the area where La Luna is located seemed very safe. The Guesthouse is located on the 2nd floor of the building which requires a key for entry and is monitored by cameras so security is very good.

Upon arrival, Riccardo immediately welcomed us and helped us prepare our itinerary during our stay in Florence. He decorated our maps and told us exactly which places to visit in Florence. He even arranged dinner reservations for us at a fancy restaurant. In addition, Riccardo helped organize a one-day trip to Tuscany, San Gimignano, Siena and Pisa. Without his help, we would not have had such a wonderful time. He was a very delightful, sweet, and down-to-earth host who seemed more-than-happy to help.

Overall, I highly recommend La Luna Guesthouse because it is clean, safe and convenient. Also, Riccardo will assure that you have the best stay in Florence. Don't forget to take a picture with the 17th century furniture located near the front door!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbbieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Riccardo was such a great person to deal with. He made our stay great and this place was so beautiful and clean. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianGal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This Guesthouse is really easy to get to and Riccardo was very helpful from the moment we arrived at the airport. Our room was beautiful with high ceiling and lovely paintings, really classy en-suite and a small balcony. All the great sites were walking distance. Riccardo was an excellent host, from greeting us with a smile and tea/coffee each morning to helping us make the most of our stay in Florence. There are lovely restaurants across the road from the guesthouse which is really handy because not only they serve delicious food but prices are really excellent comparing to some of the places we tried at the centre. We simply felt really happy and relaxed staying at La Luna. Thank you Riccardo. G. Malik, England

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had really nice stay in a Beautiful Florence. “La Luna Guest house” is cozy, calm and clean place to stay in. The owner of a “La Luna” - Riccardo is the friendliest and obliging person I have ever met on my trips. When I and my 5-year’s daughter have arrived, he is transferred us from the airport to the Guest House and has done bookings for the museums, in advance. The Guest House’s been located very well, near to „Porta al Prato”. Near by there is a tram’s stop (only one stop from the Station of Florence or 15 minutes walk). From the Station you can catch a bus to the “Amerigo Vespucci” airport. In front of a “La Luna” there is lovely Restaurant - „Il Pinolo”, where you could have lunch with typical Italian dishes//very tasty/ only for 8 EU. The location is wonderful, near to the “Arno„ River with gorgeous views from the bridges. Calm and well connected place. So I think that we have made very good choice and we had unforgettable stay in Florence and lovely tour in Tuscany. I could warmly recommend everyone to stay in there. Tank you! I appreciate it. M. Borissova, Bulgaria

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmilema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews