We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful experience”
Review of Ape Rosa Relais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ape Rosa Relais
Ranked #276 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a remarkable time at the Ape Rosa. Upon arrival we were met with a cup of coffee and a friendly welcome. The lovely grounds were perfect for a quiet stroll after having toured Florence.

Room Tip: Talk to Alena. I believe all the rooms were wondel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianinbavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for your kind words! We have appreciated your kindness during your stay here. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you again at Ape Rosa Relais in the close future! Kind regards, Elena and Paolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

We returned from Tuscany 4 days ago. We stayed for three nights at this romantic and unique villa in Florence.

It has an excellent location: quiet and restful, but not too far from city center ( a short walk or 10 minutes by bus no.4).

We were travelling by car, so we really appreciated free parking.

We had a stylish and comfortable room, with a few pieces of antique furniture, air conditioning and a little plasma TV (a touch of modernity ;o)). The bathroom was new and well kept.

Every morning we had a nice light breakfast waiting for us, always with freshly baked bread rolls and croissants. It included "American" coffee, decaf coffee, tea, juice, cocoa, toast, cheese, soft-/hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, honey, nutella, yogurt, cereals, cake and fruit. Yes, it was "no meat" breakfast.

The staff and owners = professional, friendly and helpful.

We would be happy to stay at Ape Rosa again!

Room Tip: Room number 5: beautiful view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurSimpleLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Ape Rosa and we were really surprise of the comfortable and elegant bedrooms in the ancient villa occuped with everything we needed (internet,Tv plazma,Heat..).
The service was perfect and the garden is so relaxable and a real peice of paradise.
I would suggest to everyone !!! Go there you wont regreted.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahdouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

I recently had the opportunity to stay for four nights at the Ape Rosa Bed and Breakfast in Florence, Italy . Found through searching Italian Bed and Breakfast options. our group couldn't have been more pleased with the property, its location, the owners and other personnel on the premises.

Booking the rooms was seamless. Once contacted by email, the owner, Isabella, responded quickly to my request with a quote for our rooms . All communication was in excellent English. After we selected our dates, we were able to book three rooms for four nights at a reduced rate because we were staying for an extended time.

There were two couples and one single person in our group We ended up with three rooms on the second floor. The rooms were connected with a central sitting area in which we could gather in the morning or evening and not disturb other guests. It was an excellent place for us to map out our day or discuss the events of our touring.

Prior to our visit, whenever I had a question, I received a prompt response. I was given great directions from the A-1. It only took us about 15 minutes to arrive. Ape Rosa is located in a quiet part of Florence. Fortunately for all who stay, there is a local bus that picks people up just about in front of the B&B. It is a 10-15 minute bus ride to the main station. The historic center of Florence is just steps away from the station. So we had the best of both worlds, a lovely, quiet place to stay, and central Florence just minutes away.

Once we arrived, parked our auto and unpacked a bit, we were given maps of Florence, shown the bus route, given suggestions for dinner and we were even able to purchase bus tickets! Both Isabella and her assistant Mark, were always available to answer questions, give directions and make suggestions for all things Florence.

The house itself is lovely. High ceilings, huge windows and doors, and classic, well designed and maintained interior. Antiques were everywhere and a number of very special paintings, created by Isabella's grandmother, graced the walls. Bathrooms were new and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Our room looked out over the beautiful courtyard in the back and in the morning we could watch the sunrise over the distant mountains. The view was breathtaking.

Each morning we had a light breakfast waiting for us. It included "American" coffee, tea, juice, toast, meat, cheese, cake, fruit and yogurt. It was actually perfect, especially in light of the fact that we were eating much later at night in Italy than we usually do in the US.

As our time in Florence finally came to an end and we had to leave this beautiful spot, all of us agreed that we had indeed found an undiscovered gem in Florence. We are certain that we would go back to stay in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maryreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ClaudiaVerona_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaTripC8, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Villa Aurora Hotel
#11 of 11 in Fiesole
157 reviews
Hotel Villa Rita
#38 of 108 in Montecatini Terme
334 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#284 of 659 in Florence
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#71 of 659 in Florence
545 reviews
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
#511 of 659 in Florence
297 reviews
Abatjour B&B
#455 of 659 in Florence
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ape Rosa Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ape Rosa Relais

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 12, 50134, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $87 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ape Rosa Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Ape Rosa Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing