We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A home in Florenz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ape Rosa Relais

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ape Rosa Relais
Ranked #227 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home in Florenz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We have been travelling through Tuscany for three weeks and Florenz was definitely a highlight. Not only because of the city, but also because of our lovely host and home at Ape Rosa. If you enjoy beautiful furniture and the love for details, a feeling of home, classic music during breakfast on the terrace and a caring host who tries to make everything possible – then its a place for you.

Thank you Paolo,
Thekla & Doris

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear "Thelma&Luise",
Thank you very much for your lovely message.
I remember you, your kindness, your nice easy going way and... your special golf convertible car !
I'm very glad that you felt here like at "home away from home" and that you appreciated our efforts to offer a good service to our guest !
See you hopefully soon !
Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    48
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
70
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

My family (of four adults) stayed here this June and loved it. The room was nice, the hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, the huge backyard is beautiful, breakfast was charming, and the location was great because it was a short (10-15 minute) bus ride to the city center but in a nice, residential part of Florence that was a short drive to Fiesole, a beautiful hilltop town just north of Florence with cool air and great views of Florence. Additionally, they were accommodating of our arrival even though we were delayed until 2 am, and there was free off-street parking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal_a99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you so much for your kindness! We have a nice memory of your stay here and we are happy that you have enjoyed Ape Rosa Relais. Our highest satisfaction is to be able to satisfy our guests' expectations. Warm Greetings from Florence, Elena and Paolo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casalnuovo di Napoli, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Lovely people, nice rooms, good food, peaceful, fun, romantic, relaxing, wonderful bed & breakfast :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our highest satisfaction is to be able to offer you the possibility of spending a pleasant time in our wonderful city. We hope to be able to welcome you here again some time soon! Warm Regards from Florence, Paolo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansbach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a remarkable time at the Ape Rosa. Upon arrival we were met with a cup of coffee and a friendly welcome. The lovely grounds were perfect for a quiet stroll after having toured Florence.

Room Tip: Talk to Alena. I believe all the rooms were wondel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianinbavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for your kind words! We have appreciated your kindness during your stay here. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you again at Ape Rosa Relais in the close future! Kind regards, Elena and Paolo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We returned from Tuscany 4 days ago. We stayed for three nights at this romantic and unique villa in Florence.

It has an excellent location: quiet and restful, but not too far from city center ( a short walk or 10 minutes by bus no.4).

We were travelling by car, so we really appreciated free parking.

We had a stylish and comfortable room, with a few pieces of antique furniture, air conditioning and a little plasma TV (a touch of modernity ;o)). The bathroom was new and well kept.

Every morning we had a nice light breakfast waiting for us, always with freshly baked bread rolls and croissants. It included "American" coffee, decaf coffee, tea, juice, cocoa, toast, cheese, soft-/hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, honey, nutella, yogurt, cereals, cake and fruit. Yes, it was "no meat" breakfast.

The staff and owners = professional, friendly and helpful.

We would be happy to stay at Ape Rosa again!

Room Tip: Room number 5: beautiful view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OurSimpleLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit,MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Ape Rosa and we were really surprise of the comfortable and elegant bedrooms in the ancient villa occuped with everything we needed (internet,Tv plazma,Heat..).
The service was perfect and the garden is so relaxable and a real peice of paradise.
I would suggest to everyone !!! Go there you wont regreted.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahdouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2008

I recently had the opportunity to stay for four nights at the Ape Rosa Bed and Breakfast in Florence, Italy . Found through searching Italian Bed and Breakfast options. our group couldn't have been more pleased with the property, its location, the owners and other personnel on the premises.

Booking the rooms was seamless. Once contacted by email, the owner, Isabella, responded quickly to my request with a quote for our rooms . All communication was in excellent English. After we selected our dates, we were able to book three rooms for four nights at a reduced rate because we were staying for an extended time.

There were two couples and one single person in our group We ended up with three rooms on the second floor. The rooms were connected with a central sitting area in which we could gather in the morning or evening and not disturb other guests. It was an excellent place for us to map out our day or discuss the events of our touring.

Prior to our visit, whenever I had a question, I received a prompt response. I was given great directions from the A-1. It only took us about 15 minutes to arrive. Ape Rosa is located in a quiet part of Florence. Fortunately for all who stay, there is a local bus that picks people up just about in front of the B&B. It is a 10-15 minute bus ride to the main station. The historic center of Florence is just steps away from the station. So we had the best of both worlds, a lovely, quiet place to stay, and central Florence just minutes away.

Once we arrived, parked our auto and unpacked a bit, we were given maps of Florence, shown the bus route, given suggestions for dinner and we were even able to purchase bus tickets! Both Isabella and her assistant Mark, were always available to answer questions, give directions and make suggestions for all things Florence.

The house itself is lovely. High ceilings, huge windows and doors, and classic, well designed and maintained interior. Antiques were everywhere and a number of very special paintings, created by Isabella's grandmother, graced the walls. Bathrooms were new and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Our room looked out over the beautiful courtyard in the back and in the morning we could watch the sunrise over the distant mountains. The view was breathtaking.

Each morning we had a light breakfast waiting for us. It included "American" coffee, tea, juice, toast, meat, cheese, cake, fruit and yogurt. It was actually perfect, especially in light of the fact that we were eating much later at night in Italy than we usually do in the US.

As our time in Florence finally came to an end and we had to leave this beautiful spot, all of us agreed that we had indeed found an undiscovered gem in Florence. We are certain that we would go back to stay in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — The friendly, accommodating owners and staff and location.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#241 of 422 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Careggi
#176 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
#356 of 422 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abatjour B&B
#346 of 638 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#117 of 638 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
#466 of 638 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ape Rosa Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ape Rosa Relais

Property: Ape Rosa Relais
Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 12, 50134, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ape Rosa Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Ape Rosa Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing