We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”
Review of 1900 Artevita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1900 Artevita
Ranked #61 of 650 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Clean and comfortable hotel,delicious breakfast, nice interior and I felt at home!!!
Excellent hotel, wonderful people Stefano end Leonardo Boni and beautiful country Italy!!!
Hello from Russia!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    147
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
94
193
47
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Our room was beautifully furnished in art deco style, nice tiles, balcony,.. The airco was working in total silence (a dream!). The room was daily cleaned and spotless. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of choice and capuccino was freshley made if you wanted. There is enough space in the room to enjoy your breakfast. During the day you can serve yourself with coffee, tea and cookies, water,... A nice thing when you come back from a busy sightseeing day. The owners are very friendly and help you with whatever question you may have. We greatly appreciated the (variation of) restaurants and shops they advised us in Oltrarno and were never disappointed, in fact we were more than nicely surprised (also less of a touristic environment).

In the beginning we missed a communal place, but the room is spacious enough and the hallway can be used too. Our balcony was on a busy road, so we used it mostly for smoking. It must be said that we could shut out all the noise at night and were not at all disturbed by the traffic. There are excellent buslinks to the city, but mostly we went on foot.

Room Tip: In the rooms at the back you might have your windows open during the day or during breakfast and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigshafen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Very helpful and friendly owners, clean rooms, nice atmosphere - the only disadvantage was our room to the street with too much traffic noise. We couldn´t open a window at night because of the rumor. If you take a room to the court its perfect!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibylleludwigshafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallarate, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The owners were very nice and helpfull!The rooms were very very clean,nice and spaciuos.
Maybe a bit far from a center.And a breakfast could be a bit better :) .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Very nice place, about 15 min walk from center - and just near a bus stop
Room wery very spacious, clean. Owners were very helpful.
I really recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagginours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The owners were very helpful and friendly. I felt there like at home. It's only 10 min by bus from the historic centre and about 25 min walk. Clean rooms, great atmostphere. I would recommend this B&B to everyone!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This b & b was unforgetable! First of all it was in a great location, 20 min walk to st.marks, 10 min to the arch. The rooms were very spacious, clean and homey. The great room and breakfast nook are also beautifully spacious with high ceilings. The breakfast had a good selection of breads and baked goods- typical Italian style. And best of all, it was a good price 125 euro for 4 of us a night- in two separate rooms, shared bathroom! Finally, Leonardo and stephano are very gracious, humble, friendly hosts! Highly recommended!

Keep in mind you have to pay for parking everywhere in Florence and there is a tourist tax of 2 euros per person.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#60 of 650 in Florence
310 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#26 of 650 in Florence
230 reviews
Dimora Bandinelli
#23 of 650 in Florence
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Giglio d'Oro
#6 of 650 in Florence
718 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#15 of 650 in Florence
473 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda dei Poeti
Locanda dei Poeti
#17 of 650 in Florence
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Artevita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Artevita

Property: 1900 Artevita
Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 650 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 1900 Artevita 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are wide and airy and they are equipped with inside bathroom, TV set, hairdryer, air-conditioning/central heating operated independently, wireless Internet free, bath and bed linen. The furnishing is déco style with 19th century pieces of furniture. Inside each room there is a nice table and some chairs so that customers can peacefully have their buffet breakfast in their own room as well as their lunch and dinner. Some of our rooms have also a balcony showing on to the square and some others overlooking Monte Oliveto green and peaceful park.Tutte le nostre camere sono molto ampie e ariose, dotate di bagno interno, tv, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata/riscaldamento manovrabile autonomamente, internet wireless gratis e sono fornite di biancheria da bagno e da letto. L’arredamento è in stile deco, con mobili di spiccato gusto novecentesco.All’interno di ogni stanza è presente un tavolo con sedie, dove i clienti possono portare il vassoio della colazione a Buffet che viene servita la mattina, e potersi godere a pieno e in tutta tranquillità e intimità la propria colazione in camera. Questo stesso spazio può essere utilizzato durante il giorno per pranzare e cenare o comunque per trascorrere momenti di relax. Alcune stanze hanno il balcone privato che affaccia sulla piazza, altre sul retro con la vista del parco di Monte Uliveto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1900 Artevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing