We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Santi Apostoli

The terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace
The living room The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The terrace
The living room
The living room
the living room
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
the kitchen
The double bed
The living room
The bathroom
the bathroom
The building
The bedroom with boublebed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wanderlus...
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We so enjoyed our stay here. The apartment is lovely, well cared for and in an unbeatable location. In addition, the owners are very kind, accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Dear Jodie and Marco, thank you for your kind review.
I am very happy to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaghan M
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homey feel right in center of town”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Location was perfect for our stay here in Florence! Had some issues with check in. They wanted us to call them when we got to the apartment but the issue was that our phones couldn't call and when we found a phone from a nearby (and delicious) restaurant the call did not go through the first couple of times. Was a bit discouraging but we eventually were able to get in.
The apartment was cute a quaint. It was nice to have our own kitchen for some of the nights especially since the huge market place was just a 5 minute walk away and a delicious and cheap wine/cheese store right across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Check In
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myong K
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good rest from hard day of touring”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Easy check- in and check- out. The flat was clean and spacious. Wifi worked well. Appliances worked well. Bed could be more comfortable. The way the flat was laid out and hanging the laundry outside made us feel like locals. Excellent location for tourists. At times even tourists get tired of other tourists and this flat provided wonderful relief. When you hear the thick door of the builing close behind you, ah, you are in sanctuary.
We enjoyed the stay and thank you for the tasty Chianti, Maria.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampabay2...
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was perfect as described. Maria is so nice and amazing!!! she made our stay perfect. Great location!!! Great Place!!! Great Owner!!!

Rick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary N
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further - you won't find a better apartment in Florence!”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

This is not a typical rental property. It is more like staying in the lovely home of a friend who has thought of everything to make your stay pleasant. The apartment is beautifully decorated and very spacious. There are thoughtful touches like lights inside closets and basic kitchen supplies like olive oil, coffee and tea. The owner makes sure you know how to use the Italian coffee maker, which makes the best coffee I have ever had! There is an A/C unit in every room which cools down the room within minutes and is very quiet. The building is old and retains all its charms - huge windows and shutters, stone stairways, high ceilings - but the bath and kitchen are completely renovated with all the modern conveniences. The internet works perfectly. The balcony, as in the pictures, is charmingl. Breakfast there on a sunny morning is particularly delightful. The location of the apartment is even better. Everything in Florence is at most a 20 minute walk away; most places are much closer. You are two short blocks from the Ponte Vecchio. If you know Florence, you might think this location would be noisy. However, the street you are on is pedestrian-only and is not busy. The apartment is very quiet - no motorcycles or partiers disturb your sleep. Florence can be very, very crowded. Coming home to a spacious, cool, quiet location made our stay infinitely more pleasant. Just outside the door you can find a vegetable stand and convenience stores where you can purchase everything you need for breakfast, lunch, or snacks. If you want to do more serious cooking, there is a supermarket less than 10 minutes away. There are also several very good restaurants just steps from your door. Walk less than two blocks in either direction and you'll find a delicious gelato shop! Finally, dealing with the owner is a delight. She clearly takes pride in the property and wants you to enjoy your stay. I looked at a couple other apartments that she rents and asked many questions about them. She answered all of them promptly and very honestly. I really appreciated her help in choosing our rental. She was also very gracious about answering my many questions about Florence. Staying in this lovely apartment was the highlight of our time in Florence!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in the apartment for approximately a month and enjoyed living there immensely. The description of the apartment is accurate and the furniture and apartment itself were very clean and in fine condition. The owners are wonderful and they gave us all the help we needed and communicated with us in a timely fashion. We especially liked the location on our favorite street in Florence. The apartment is close to the Ponte Vecchio, yet in a quiet and tranquil environment. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to family and friends and, in fact, have done so already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing