We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kim B
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great apartment in a great location. Very close to many Florence tourist sites. We walked everywhere and went to the terrific cafe across the street multiple times. Located in an upscale shopping area. We loved staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Florence apt.”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was not very pleased when I saw the apartment. The best part was the kitchen bc it was fairly new. The rest was dark and layout was strange. There are 3 bedrooms that are very basic and small. The 2 bathrooms were also small but not bad. Don't bother looking out the windows or opening bc there was no view of anything. This was not a place I would stay in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Dear Alex,
Thank you for the honest review on the Vigna Nuova Alberti apartment. This is an elegant, comfortable 3 bedroom apartment, a great value and recently renovated right in the elegant district of Via Tornabuoni. This apartment features also an elevator, a true gem in the heart of Florence. I am sorry you were disappointed about the lack of view and brightness but this are rare features in the historical center. Please contact us for your next stay and we'll be happy to assist you finding the best apartment for you. Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimP23
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, family friendly”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great place to stay for our first visit to Florence. We have 2 teenagers and 3 bedrooms allowed them to have their own space. The well appointed kitchen and functional washing machine and dryer were very much appreciated though the kitchen/eating area is a bit cramped. There are a couple of small supermarkets close by, so catering for breakfast and a few meals at home was easy .The apartment is very centrally located with all the major attractions within short walking distance, and there are a number of great places to eat and shop nearby. Get the Firenze card, it is a great boon , but be prepared to plan as you will still need to book ahead to climb the cuppola,It is often booked out for a day or 2 in advance and the card lasts for 3 days It was extremely hot during our visit, often reaching 40 C, so the air conditioning was very welcome, though it needed to be turned off before using the dryer (unfortunately there is no way to use the sunshine to dry your wet clothes despite the heat), in order to avoid losing power. This is likely to be a common experience in all Florentine apartments though. The lift is also a great bonus for transporting baggage to the third floor, though the stairs are good exercise for burning off all that fabulous food! We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful city and Apartments Florence made the process of booking and arriving at this great apartment easy and efficient , we would happily recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apt is in an excellent location, near stores and great restaurants. The apt was spacious with three very comfortable bedrooms, two bathrooms, equipped kitchen and washer and dryer. The A/C was phenomenal, very rare in Europe! The building has an elevator. Family friendly apt. We'll definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilutanja...
1 review
“manageable”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we were three pairs travelling around italy. the place was comfortable and we were able to cook our meals efficiently . the air cons were cool especially since it was hot during the day. the bathrooms were clean and the towels were clean. we were able to wash our clothes and i was able to iron them.

we would definitely recommend this place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren L
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely updated apartment in a great central Florence location”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a nicely finished, well-equipped three-bedroom apartment with a great layout for families or friends sharing. Located a block from the river, it was easy to walk to most attractions on both sides of the river. And it's also on a bus route if you want to go farther. Lots of high-end shopping on this street and nearby, but the good family-style trattorias (and gelato) are a bit of a walk. It's also on the third floor, but there is an elevator. The bathrooms are new and worked well. The street is busy during the day, and you can hear the party crowds late in the evening, but the apartment is pretty quiet with the windows closed, so it wasn't an issue for us, even with two small children sleeping.

Apartments Florence was very professional and attentive. Check-in and checkout was a breeze. They had technicians promptly come to fix an intermittent hot water issue. I can't think of anything really negative to say about it. It was a most enjoyable stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice apartment, perfect location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The only problem was the hot water that worked only on the fist day but the rest was very nice. I recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing