We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
39N0rma_H
Le Cannet, France
2 reviews
“Location, location!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

to have a place to stay near Ponte Vecchio is fantastic! to be able to walk around, also late at night to enjoy the beauty of the city was magic. the flat is nicely furnished, good bathrooms, and dogs were allowed, another reason to choose it. Oltrarno is a great place for restaurants, good quality, great wines, traditional Tuscan food, as well as little boutiques, art galleries, plus Palazzo Pitti, Capella Brancacci, etc .We have been many times to Florence but it was our first time in a flat and on the whole we loved it, Garage nearby, supermarket, pasticcerie, etc. the duvets were on the 'light' side for the Florentine winter, and there were no mugs, or bowls for cereals... that we had to buy, but on the whole a good Christmas week!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayatt O
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Guelfo apartment. Very spacious, and comfortable. Too bad the weather was too chilly to enjoy the terrace. Excellent location if you want to be in the middle of the happening area in Florence.
The apartment was always a bit too cold even after it was set up it never warmed up. Lighting in bedrooms was terrible. It would be good to change it because bedside lamps are not enough. We cocked a lot while we stayed there (10 days) and it was great. They just need to add a deep pot to cook pasta. Other than that our stay was wonderful. We hope to be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muds57
Milton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal apartment for a group of friends, central location.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with 2 other couples, having 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms ensured we all had our own space. The location is excellent, close to Ponte Vecchio and all of Florence's sights. We would definitely recommend this apartment for friends or families.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campofam
Ashburn, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I spent a week at the Ponte Vecchio (Guelfo) apartment with our 3 boys (16, 14 and 11). This spacious apartment is conveniently located just over Ponte Vecchio in the Oltrarno neighborhood. We liked this location because it's right on the edge of the tourist craziness with walking access to all of the major sites, but with a more residential feel. The apartment itself is bright, clean and modern with all of your needs including a full kitchen, washing machine and strong wifi (not the case in most other places we stayed during our 3-week trip). All bedrooms had en suite bathrooms which was especially nice.
The apartment is situated on a street with plenty of shopping, cafes and bars. We enjoyed avoiding the crowds and exploring the Oltrarno neighborhood. In addition to the many options on the street outside the front door, Piazza Della Passera is a quick walk from the apartment and has several great restaurant and bar options. A supermarket is just steps from the apartment and the kitchen is well-equipped for cooking at home.
The apartment option was a more economical way to go for our family since it is less expensive than 2 hotel rooms to accommodate our family of 5.
Our only negatives:
* We had a couple of maintenance issues (AC, shower) which were resolved within our first few days.
* The apartment has a nice-sized balcony, but not much of a view. Still nice for enjoying coffee or an aperitif.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the5docs
Paoli, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was beautiful, the outside balcony was great, and the location right in the heart of things. I would highly recommend this apartment. Only drawback was internet went down for over 2 days and they didn't tell us we had to remove ALL our trash upon leaving or be charged a fee! Never heard of anything like that before!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathilde...
1 review
“Absolutely great!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely great! Our family -father, mother and 4 kids- stayed here at the end of March and it was perfect:
1. On the quieter, less touristic side of Ponte Vecchio, yet 2 mn walk from it and walking distance (with a 3 year old, mind you) to all the sites.
2. With a fabulous, extremely well stocked supermarket CONAD 3mn away. Try to avoid late afternoons when people do their dinner shopping.
3. With a garage meters away from your door: parking in Florence is impossible without a garage. This one is extremely convenient and at a reasonable enough price if you care to leave your car there for the duration of your stay or if you just want to drop off heavy luggage and then park the car at a free spot outside the center.
4. The apartment itself has just been redone: it is in impeccable conditions, spacious, clean, modern but cosy, with fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer etc: so you can cook any meals, travel light and easily do the laundry.
5. The internet works very well and it is connected to the TV: our kids could watch their favorite shows in a language they understood.
6. The neighborhood makes you feel at home: we could see ourselves living here and enjoying our routines. There is abundance of little cafés and small restaurants, shops of all sorts, antique stores...
7. The staff that welcomed us was very friendly and competent: Gabriele took the time to explain everything about the apartment and then gave us precious insights into Florence. We felt like we had a head start. We do have dear friends in Florence and it was not our first time there so we can vouch for the quality and value of his suggestions.

So, top rating! ...my only hesitation in writing such an enthusiastic review is that this great secret of ours is going to be known by all of you and the apartment is likely not going to be free for us the next time we come to Florence . Well, I guess we'll have to book early... Enjoy!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Dear Mathilde,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. . Feedbacks are always welcomed and shared with the owner and are at guests disposal to review so they may know what to expect when selecting their apartment.
You are right, the Ponte Vecchio Guelfo is located in between the touristic area and the peace of the Oltrarno area, very close to all facilities that a family with small kids like your may need!
We are very happy you had a great experience and we look forward to having you back in Florence soon!
Kind regards
Caterina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggieker...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All the modern comforts in the midst of classic history”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the rental agency to the apartment itself, our stay in Florence was exemplary. This was our fifth trip to the city and we would definitely return to this apartment again in the future. It's perfectly appointed, clean and beautiful and the location is divine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;