We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, I highly recommend.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaraOldha...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, I highly recommend.”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The appartments are in a fantastic location for seeing the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our apartment was very clean and all that we needed was there. We spent early evening having a drink on the terrace listening to the sounds of the squares and taking in the fantastic views. We had a perfect holiday and could not have asked for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cattay201...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. The terrace was the best part of this place and we spent many hours sitting out there and watching the activity in the square below. The terrace is very private when you are sitting in a chair but to see the square below you need to stand on a chair or on the short surrounding wall. The building is very old and so I know the place can never look as clean as a brand new unit but I highly recommend a coat of paint inside the unit and that the last flight of stairs, covered in carpet and appearing to not have been vacuumed in years, be cleaned regularly or replaced to ensure repeat clients. I would recommend this place but with a warning about the cleanliness.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Apartment Piazza Signoria”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location, quiet and comfortable. Terrace made the stay special with musical notes drifting from the Piazza below.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squeeze00...
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“Great location, OK view.”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was nice and had a ok view from a very small terrace. You also have a nice view of some tile roofs and tv antennas. The guy who showed us the apartment was nice and met with us later in the evening to let us in, as we arrived in Florence a little late. He was accommodating, although we were charged a fee for being after 800pm. We weren't shown how to work the washing machine, dishwasher. Had to figure that out on our own. We are from the United States and don't speak or read Italian. Trial and error.
Also, he did not tell us to keep the windows closed. So, the first night, we were both eaten alive by mosquitos. Spent the next 2 days killing mosquitos and scratching ourselves.
Not fun!
The location of the apartment is perfect. Close enough to walk anywhere. Close to the Duomo. The apartment is on the small side. We rented an apartment in Venice and another in Rome and this apartment was about half their size.
The apartment's best quality is the location. The furnishings and amenities are very nice and updated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Grazie mille for the great review on our Piazza Signoria apartment. This is a stunning apartment that will steal your heart thanks to the incredible panoramic view from the roof terrace. And the location could not be better, being located in the heart of Florence, situated just in Piazza della Signoria! Unfortunately mosquitos are a very common problem in Florence and they are part of the charm of being close to the Arno river. I apologize if the appliances were not explained for you, I will investigate about that. For your next stay please don't hesitate to contact our Concierge to organize tours, restaurants and day out in the country side. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;