We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
欣倫 呂
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice location. You can walk to every attractions in reasonable time. The facilities are really nice, the beds are super comfortable. The apartment is modern and cozy. We had a wonderful stay and would certainly recommend your apartment. Useful note: please make an appointment to the "reception team" ,otherwise you might wait for 40 mins on the street.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prado d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad organisation and management”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We're a family of five and visited Florence for three days. Even though the apartment looks bigger in the pics, it's fine and comfortable. However, I've some complaints. First, we had to wait for a guy to bring the keys (around 10 minutes in the street). The entrance hall is a bit depressing and the apartment wasn't clean. It's near the center but the area isn't good, at least with kids: the street is deserted.
Someone left the windows open and there were a lot of mosquitos. I rang up Christine because the anti-mosquitos plugs were empty but she told me they didn't provide them and the plugs should belong to the previous guests.
Four days after our leaving I received an email from Christine asking me for an extra-payment because something of the coffee machine is broken. We didn't use anything of the kitchen except a casserole to boil water. I'm trying to talk to her but she doesn't take the phone up.
I wouldn't recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for writing your experience, we are sorry you did not like the surroundings. We have had many happy customers & families stay with us who really liked it and felt it was safe. Via Tornabouni is around the corner, and the 5-star hotel is coming in the area. I am sorry that we do not provide the mosquito repellant, but when we spoke I gave you easy instructions on where to find them. You also never reported to us regarding the cleanliness of the apartment, but we are always happy to send our cleaning staff back again. For the request for payment of the coffee machine, we hope you understand we also have an obligation to the owner of the apartment when items have been broken. Nevertheless, we appreciate your time and your thoughts for your stay with us. Kind regards, Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubina s
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great apartment in Florence. Great location. Very clean and fully equipped. The check in was great. Friendly staff who took time to instruct us and show us all that we needed to know. Provided maps and recommendations of local attractions and places to eat. Would highly recommend to any one with a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sangeetap...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment dirty on arrival and no amenities provided as promised on the web-site”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

1) We had requested an early check in at 1.30 pm and were met on time. However, when we entered the apartment to complete the check in formalities, we found it was very dirty and had not been cleaned after the previous occupants left. We were told that it would be cleaned by 3 pm, the normal check in time. At 2.30 pm no cleaning lady had even arrived at the apartment. After several follow ups we were told that the apartment would be cleaned by 5 pm and then by 7 pm! We had no choice but to wander around the city although we had been travelling since 7 am. When we finally got the apartment at 7 pm we found that the earlier garbage had not been removed!

2) The web-site mentions that toiletries are provided as also a welcome bottle of wine..in fact they have pictures of this along with the rooms...but none of this was done. Not only that, there was no dishwashing liquid, no kitchen towels, no detergent tablets and NO GARBAGE BAGS! The person who checked us in confirmed that the cleaning lady would leave these in the flat...but NOTHING. When we followed up we were told that they have stopped providing these as its against the law! Amazing...I have never had this experience with any AirBNB apartment that we have booked over the last several years....so if they can do it why not Apartments Florence?

3) We were promised a discount for the inconvenience caused but had to follow up several times through telephone and email. They finally reverted on the last day with a Euro 30 discount, which is hardly any compensation for the four hours of delay and the unremoved garbage! Incidentally, if the guest leaves behind any garbage they fine you Euro 30! we did not want to waste too much time in following up with them further on this so we just accepted the discount and called it a day.

4) The apartment itself is nice, well furnished and well located...about 15 minutes walk to the Duomo. However, it is smaller than it looks in the pictures. The Wifi works well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesha...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, bad location”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment location is very convenient to the station, but is in a rather depressing lane way with interesting aromas. This naturally means it is very quiet. That said, it is only two streets from the river and around the corner from the Chiesa SMH. It is spacious and well appointed with a well thought out bathroom and excellent wifi. The kitchen has sufficient materials for cooking meals although, as is often the case with apartments, it was lacking in the larder. The apartment has had a hard life with travelers knocking it around and it needs a bit of sprucing up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell H
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, ideal apartment.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our first trip to Florence, and our first booking with Apartments Florence. A very good experience, customer focused and helpful organisation. Queries were dealt with promptly dealings with the admin team also very professional.

The apartment was ideally located, quiet, clean and well fitted out. Ideal for visiting any of the attractions.

Easy walks to local supermarket, bars and restaurants all with friendly local staff.

On our arrival we were met by the representative who was very helpful both in making us welcome and showing us around the apartment, including showing us where local attractions were.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Dear Russell,
Thank you for your kind and genuine review for San Paolino the One.
Your opinion is essential and is also a precious help to maintain the high standards that we have set at Apartments Florence.
You said it, the point of strenght of the apartment is the strategical location between the train, the city center and all the main leisure attractions.
We look forward to having you back to Florence.
Thank you!
Best Regards,
The Apartments Florence Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tflippin
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was in a great location and easy access to the train station. We were greeted at the door and given a map of the city and ideas of places to go and where to eat. The apartment was clean and worked well for our family of 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing