We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic range of gluten free products ”
Review of Starbene Gold

Starbene Gold
Ranked #3 of 235 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Neighbourhood: Uffizi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Uffizi
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing....so much choice. They also have quite a big range of goods that are also milk free.

My favourite thing I purchased was a croissant with apricot jam filling...amazing!

The apple strudel is really tasty too. Well worth a visit - I’m going back for more.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank jaigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 195 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

The fruit or custard filled fold-over pastry is as close to regular puff pastry as we've had since celiac diagnosis. Also, the crispy cookies dipped in chocolate in take away containers were so light and crispy...we wish we could have taken back more in our suitcase!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank moc227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We researched gluten free options before booking our trip to Florence and deliberately booked a hotel near to this bakery. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is amazing! We have picked up items for a packed lunch every day and everything has been delicious.

It is such a treat to be able to walk into a bakery and know that you can eat everything you can see.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank TwitchyWhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

What a great find the hotel found for us. Needing gluten free food on the run is always a challenge and could not believe that everything we could eat - savoury and sweet - a brilliant find and the food was amazing. Wish there were more places like this.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JillHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely incredible with many options! Highly highly recommend. Gluten free can be a challenge to find but this place is hands down some of the best gluten free food i’ve ever had. Think i went here everyday! it’s incredible.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Sinead O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbene Gold also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Starbene Gold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing