We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice accommodation, good location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Studio
Cucina The open space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Studio
Cucina
The open space
Letto piazza e mezzo
The Studio
The Studio
Camera
The Studio
The Studio
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Studio
The Studio
The Studio
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Facade
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ssplash
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation, good location”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cleanliness - very good, including soap and shower gel !!, decorations - nice, love the little touches, location - not bad, walking distance from the town centre and main attractions, a few local shops and restaurants near by, taxi to the station 15-20€, all in all a good spot.
A bonus - use of bicycles free of charge. A nice place but open to improvement. Will use again if going as a single couple :)
As someone said before, the access stairs are quite narrow, were OK for us but would not be suitable for people with large suitcases and mobility problems.
I think it is good to mention it is only one bathroom, accessible only from the main living area. It is OK if only a couple or a family with little kids rent the place but not recommended when two couples share the facility, as you need to access the bathroom/toilet going into the others bedroom and there are no doors between the bedrooms, although they are on different floors :)
The basement bedroom - you can smell the damp air which is common I guess in old houses :( The owners did their best to make it breathable by the use of air fresheners and air con facility. It's not nice to walk into but you get used to after a little while.
Also when booking, there is an offer to book with/without breakfast but there is no description in what the breakfast offer. We were a bit surprised when breakfast was in fact self made coffee, tea, wrapped croissants, cakes, yogurt and milk provided by the owner. It's should be enough for breakfast but when a rental is offering paid breakfast it should be described as accurate as possible so the renter will know what to expect.
Thank you Jacopo, we enjoyed our stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: lack of additional bathroom, damp smell in the basement apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saim H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything was OK.”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I strongly agree the last review. Owners are perfect and the house also. I strongly recommet this house. But, the stairs are narrow, so, it may not be suitable for elders, and, it is also diffucult to carry the baggage. There was no problem to parking. Everywhere is close. Everythihg was in good condition. Rooms are utensils were clean. Kitchen is well equipped. You will find coffee, tea, something to eat, fruits also when you arrive. Thanks to Delbuffo family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The owners.
Liked least: Staircase.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you Saim!
We had so much pleasure to host you and your family. You are very nice and friendly people and we are glad that you were comfortable in our home.
We hope to see you soon!!!
Sabrina, Jacopo and Orlando.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldandt...
anchorage
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Roomy comfort on 2 floors”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sabrina and family were SO WELCOMING! They met us as arranged, provided maps and orientation, included coffee, snacks, milk/juice, spices and condiments...even a large bowl of fresh fruit!. They were so accommodating even as we needed to change the dates of our reservation.
Apartment was large and situated over 2 floors. Not actually 2 separate bedrooms as a large bed is in living area. But it had a great closet space and was visually separated. We were a couple traveling with a teenager and the space was just right.
Basement bedroom was LARGE and quiet. Kitchen is very functional. There was even an oven and all needed equipment. Plus a clothes washer.
Only negatives:
1- toilet is really close to wall. Not recommended for anyone over
6feet-2inches or you will "eat your knees".
2: basement could tend to feel a bit damp BUT if windows open, was fine.
We can highly recommend. Not far from bus stops so easy to navigate and away from the tourists hoards of old center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sabrina and Jacopo(owners). Plus large space with nice character.
Liked least: Tight toilet spacing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review!
Welcome our guests as best as possible is our top priority and we are happy that you enjoyed.
We are gratified by your judgement, and this also helps us to improve more!
We hope to see you soon,
Sabrina and Jacopo - La Casetta sull'Arno.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierluigi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Grazie Pierluigi è stato un piacere ospitarvi, la soddisfazione dei nostri ospiti è sempre una gioia!
Speriamo a presto,
Sabrina e Jacopo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodmet
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing