We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, fantastic location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Duomo Red

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
map201620...
Rancho Santa Fe, California
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, fantastic location!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment was perfect for our 9 night stay! The location was fantastic, the apartment was clean and had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable. The staff at Apartments Florence was so accomodating and helpful, thank you Gabriel! The only thing that I would warn future renters of are the stairs; around 80 steps to climb to get to the apartment. If you are not in great shape then it is a struggle. Personally, we looked at it as our extra exercise to offset all the incredible food & wine we consumed. Enjoy!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

On our next trip to Florence I would have no hesitation in booking the Duomo Red apartment. Large spacious apartment, exactly as it appears on the web site. Fantastic view of the Duomo dome. Very central and only a short distance away from the bus station. We were met with our very polite rep promptly. He also gave us some helpful tips on where to eat etc.. Although it is an old building the way they have combined modern but in keeping with the building has to be commended. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The only downside is the 83 steps up to the apartment, but on the upside you can only get fitter by the end of your trip! Fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Duomo dome
Liked least: Wasn't any downside to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawl13
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of most beautiful apartments I have ever seen in Florence (and have spent significant amount of time in this city!). It is large and bright and views are unbeatable. Check in process was easy and quick. Apartments Florence was FAB!
Notably - this unit would NOT be good for those with mobility issues, as this is US 5th floor (double staircases) - and around 86 stairs to climb, as no lift/ elevator. For us it was no problem (and helped walk off the copious amounts of food we were eating..haha), but to some, I am sure this would be an issue :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bright windows and that view!
Liked least: Stairs :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer28...
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xanduguri
Durango, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Hola Javier
Gracias por dejar su recension sobre nuestro apartamento Duomo Red. La ubicacion y el espacio son una de los mejores aspectos de nuestro apartamento. Estar en el corazon del centro de Florencia con una vista del Duomo es una oportunitad imperdible.
Queremos pedir disculpa por la falta de algunas cosas al momento del check-in pero queremos garantizarve que hemos traido todo el equipajamiento que faltava incluido 2 sillas nuevas y cubiertos suficientes por hasta 6 personas. Hemos remplacado el tambien la plancha y hecho los tests del caso.
Desagraciadamente en el periodo de vuestra estadia las condiciones climaticas eran extremas donde se enregistraron temperaturas de hasta 46 grados centigrados. En un apartamento al ultimo piso es normal que las temperaturas no bajen asi de mucho especialmente con un diferencia tan enorme de temperaturas entre fuera y dentro.
We are very sorry that this affected you to such a level to leave this review however we hope you would give us another chance with us.
Dear Javier,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay in in the Duomo Red in August. This is among one of our best-located apartments with a fantastic Duomo View – making the 4 flights of steps worth the climb.
We are very sorry about the lack of amenities. The sixth chair was broken by a guest who reserved before you, but unfortunately due your stay occurring the week of the 15th of August (week in which everything shuts down in Italy) we could not contact our suppliers to purchase the missing equipment alongside the lack of kitchen equipment. We take our guest feedback very seriously and attempt to rectify the situation as quickly as possible within our capabilities.
Unfortunately, your stay with us in August 2017 coincided with one of the most dramatic heat waves we experienced in Florence where high temperatures reached 46 Degrees Celsius (115°Farenheit). Residential air conditioning units can definitely cool down temperatures however having such a high gradient in a penthouse/top floor apartment can result in the cooling requiring more time than expected.
We are very sorry this has affected your stay to such a level where you would leave us such a poor review.
We hope you give us another chance by following us on facebook to see our new and exciting properties.
Grazie
Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing