We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Duomo Red

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
000Christ...
Gochas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Trouble in paradise!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

At first I were very impressed with the efficient manner in which Apartments Florence handle my booking, communicate with me and solve problems. Then the worst thing happen! The guy who checked us in blocked my debit card for breakage fees and told us that the blockage will expire the day after we left. I could have draw money giving me time but it sound good enough. We were 6 in the group and everybody's money were on that card for accommodation and travel and for some members the trip ends on the 18th of February. The card was blocked till the 20 th of February. Luckily my husband could deposit money from Namibia onto another card for us to get by. My husband mailed Apartments Florence, I mailed them as well as whatsapps but nobody answer or respond to us, it was a very difficult position to be in and left me with a red face in the group, they just ignored us because the guy was not honest with us! Therefore I cannot recommend Apartments Florence for holiday rentals. Duomo red was fine except for a filthy washing machine and dishes in the kitchen which we had to wash all over again before we could use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Dear Christel,
Thank you for your review on the Duomo Red apartment. This is a stunning two bedroom, modern, bright with a stunning view of the Duomo, that is just around the corner.
According to industry wide accepted standards for Apartment rentals and to our terms and conditions which you accepted at the time of booking, the security deposit is taken as preauthorization. That means we have blocked the card for the amount of 300 euro but the card was still usable for sure. Moreover I have checked and we don't have any communication from you regarding this otherwise we would have happily explain that the card was still usable and only a little amount was blocked. We apologize about the dishwasher situation and as above, had we received a communication from you at the time of check-in we would have dispatched our housekeeping staff immediately. We look forward to your next visit. Apartments Florence staff. Like our Facebook page to see new and exciting listings in the heart of Florence.
Grazie
Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor D
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a great location”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Duomo Red is a beautiful apartment in a fantastic location. Bring able to see part of the cathedral and the dome from our lounge windows was spectacular and very special. Loved hearing the church bells in the mornings. The apartment has lots of space and is very well equipped. Great wifi. Lovely and warm, great to have a rack to dry the clothes. Good sized supermarket and train station within walking distance. The checking in process was very easy and efficient. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific location, with view of Duomo”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well located and within easy walking distance of the main sites. The Duomo can be seen close by, over the rooves.
Apartment was furnished and equipped to really good standard, suitable for all times of the year, with air con and heating if neeeded. Arrival and departure process was very easy. It's the first time we have used a rental, rather than an hotel, but we really liked the flexibility that it gave us.
One word of warning, there are 81 steps up to the apartment, with no lift. The Apartments Florence site does say what floor it is on, however we originally booked through Bookings.com and didn't see anything to show this. It's not for the old or infirm, but the view you get from there is well worth the climb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view, feeling that you were part of the lovely city
Liked least: The steps up to the apartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand P
“Big Room in Nice location!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I really love the location! It's in the Central of Firenze. The room are so cozy and big enough for 4-6 ppl. There is a kitchen which you can cook in the morning ;) and Its easy to go everywhere you would like to ^^

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthimmaya
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location was excellent , with view overlooking the Duomo and bell tower. The apartment had everything you needed. comfy beds too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: could do with another sofa in the living room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashling H
1 review
“Best location”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

These apartment are amazing, they had lots of space and it not that far from the train station and it in the heart of the city. The guy who meet us and show us our apartment was great he show us everything in the apartment and show us place to go.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Grazie mille for your lovely review!! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this amazing apartment. This is a gorgeous apartment recently renovated to the highest standards. And the location could be better.. just few steps away from the Duomo! Thank you for your kind word about our check in representative. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and newest properties. Looking forward to your next visit. Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbydawe
Belmont, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Fantastic location with lots of space for the family”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great view of the Duomo from living space. Windows are well insulated so you get the view without waking to the bell tower (unless you leave windows open & desire an early wake-up!)

Lots of space for our family of three to spread out. Bathrooms were well-designed & super clean. Just enough of a kitchen to prepare snacks/breakfast (could have done more, but Florence has so many great food choices, why bother?)

Easy walk to Duomo, and all of Florence's key tourist sites - even with a nine year old in tow.

The only, single downside was the 4 flights of stairs to reach the apartment (no lift), but it was only difficult upon arrival & departure with all of our luggage in tow. Glad we travel light! The person responsible for meeting us & letting us into the apartment was waiting for us, helped to carry bags, and was very helpful in directing us to places to eat, recommended sites, etc. Check-in and out was quick & easy. We were allowed to leave our bags early and explore the city. Fabulous experience & would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing