We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”

Review of Orsanmichele View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pfhtlb
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is beautiful, well-appointed and well-maintained, and could not be in a better location for those hoping to enjoy and relax in this amazing city. This would have been a five-star review, except the washer-dryer unit could not be used without blowing a fuse, even when we unplugged everything and shut off the lights. So that leaves you without a washer-dryer unit, which might not be important to everyone. Same problem trying to make coffee and use blow-dryer at the same time - fuse kept blowing. When you blow the fuse, you have to go up and down several flights of stairs to flip the fuse switch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful well appointed apartment close to everything!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Orsanmichele View which was perfect for my husband and our 25 year old grown son. It has good space for everyone and 2 full bathrooms which was a plus. Florence is such a walkable city and this location is convenient to everything. I highly recommend this apartment,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita I
Great Chesterford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location apartment in central Florence”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location, so central. Very nice apartment view to Orsanmichele. Well equipped and most beds comfortable. We stayed with 3 teenagers, mezzanine beds ok but may not be ideal for adults. Kitchen equipped but very small and in very hot weather not ideal so ate out mostly. The netflix enabled television was particularly good for teenagers! We had a few problems with apartment such as air conditioning, missing equipment but they were quickly sorted after contacting agency.

Obviously the apartment is central so be aware you can hear the streets below, with windows closed it was fine and you get used to it. We loved being able to come back to apartment whenever we needed to, so, worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
295georgi...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Florence experience”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The place is in the center of Florence literally walking distance to the major spots, 2 minute walk to the Domo, the main museums are also very near Uffizi and Accademia, there's a small grocery shop nearby as well. Apartment is clean and well kept. The host is very nice and very helpful I will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina F
Wellington, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real Italian apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here with a family of four. Five could stay comfortably as well, as there is a large sofa in the living area. The master was spacious with a really nice shower. The loft was nice although the ceilings were low so it would be better suited for young adults or children. The unit is in the center of bustling florence area with restaurants and shops the moment you step out the door. It could be a little noisy some nights so bring ear plugs just in case. Also be aware that there is no elevator. The second bathroom was missing a shower door so we could not use it. We messaged on what's app but never got a response. Despite this we managed, although it would have been better for our adult children to use their own bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary B
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Great Location and Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was perfect for our family of four. My wife and I loved the master bedroom, although the street noise could be loud at night and my kids (10 & 7) were delighted with the loft. The entire apartment was nicely decorated and had every amenity that we needed. It was in a very central location of Florence and all attractions were a short walk away.

The only Cons was the street noise from late night revelers (effected my wife more than me) and the the fact that the apartment was a few flights up. The flights of stairs were not an issue for us, but for those with a ton of luggage or for people who have difficulty lifting their luggage, this could be an issue.

If we ever stay in Florence again, we would have no issue staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesleyCar...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location in the centre of things”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice apartment right in the centre of historical Florence. Large living room and main bedroom in traditional decor, huge windows with a view of the famous church of Orsanmichele. The loft where the other bedroom is located is a bit cramped and the stairs are steep. Very noisy at night as you would expect right in the centre but this could be intrusive at times. Well appointed little kitchen with everything you need but only one power socket which is annoying. Very clean, lots of towels and bedding supplied and free wifi. Well managed by Apartments Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Dear Lesley,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful feedback. We really appreciate it as is helps us maintain the high standards that we have set for Apartments Florence.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment Orsanmichele View! It is always a pleasure to know that our clients have had a peaceful and relaxing stay in Florence while residing in one of our properties.
We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the noise - as you mentioned yourself, the apartment could not be more central so sometimes it is possible to hear some noise at night. We haven't actually gotten the same complaint from other clients before, so I don't think the noise should be very disturbing.

Aside from that as you noted, the apartment is super central - 2 minute walk from the Duomo and Piazza Signoria, and close to all the other main tourist spots in Florence. The whole place was recently renovated and redecorated combining contemporary style features with traditional elements, such as parquet flooring and the original stunning wooden decorated paneled ceilings.
It is a great vacation rental, bright and elegant!

Please feel welcome to reach out to us on your future visits to Florence - we will be happy to find you a great place to stay!

Best Regards,
The Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;