We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in town”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vin170
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in town”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was clean and had all the facilities that we needed, just the beds were uncomfortable and the 4 flights of stairs to the apartment were long and narrow.

can't fault the location of the apartment is was walking distance to all the main areas of Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your enchanting review! Come back to Italy anytime, I have a lot of amazing properties (also villas) that you might want to try for your holiday! Have a great day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomkaiser...
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are a family of 6 and enjoyed the stay in this apartment. All thr important points are in walking distance, it is perfectly located even with 4 children (one of it 5 years). I highly recommend this beautiful apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your review, it’s very important for us to know about your experience . Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed with 4 adults and 3 children and very much enjoyed our time there. This apartment is easy walking distance to all of the sites in Florence. There are a large number of stairs to reach the apartment, but it helps to work off all of the great food and gelato.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this property and we really look forward to hearing from you again soon! Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark g
2 reviews
“Centrally located behind the Uffizi”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Making the reservation with the Windows on Italy team was very easy. Infact we booked two apartments, Dei Neri and Debussy. The Windows on Italy web site describes apartment Dei Neri accurately (even the 60+ steps to the apartment were mentioned, so there were no nasty surprises. The apartment is centrally located and luxuriously appointed. Every detail has been considered to make the stay most pleasant. The apartment is in a lively local area with restaurants/wine bar within two minutes walk. The centre of Florence (cathedral area) and access to the Santa Croce area of Florence were also easily reached. We would highly recommend it! We also stayed in the Oltrarno which we probably prefer but both areas are characteristic none the less.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review Dei Neri. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and in Florence! Looking forward to seeing you again when you come back! Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STUTTGARD
Reviewed February 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Thanks! Anna, Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2012
Thanks! Anna, Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania USA
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2011
It was a pleasure to read your review! Hope to see you again soon!

Anna - Windows on Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing