We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
77
121
55
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
121
55
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early ferry stayed one night air conditioning free wifi next morning star hotel stopover minibar sink taxi port reception tv euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 265 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I and teenage son stayed one night in April 2018 having arrived at Pisa airport, and planning to catch the early ferry to Bastia the next morning. It took us a few minutes to discover the second bed was the sofa, and was already made up under a cover, but once we'd figured that out it was very comfortable for all of us. Free wifi, air-conditioning (not that we needed it in April) and a good shower. The following morning our ferry was rescheduled for the afternoon and the charming man on reception explained to us in very good English where to go about the town to pass the morning. The market is highly recommended.

A word of advice when going to the ferry as a foot passenger: head left at the first available gate into the port (most un-promising looking) and then head straight for the berth with your vessel. No need to check in, or speak to anyone, until just before you get on the ferry. We walked a lot further than we needed to!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NickCrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Spacious room for 3 persons, tv, minibar, aircondition. Big bathroom with toilet, bidet, sink and shower. Location is in the Livorno center, only 10 min.from ferry. The staff was nice and helpfull. Hotel has own parking place (10€per night). Everything was ok.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fanklubbiedronka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

This is a convenient spot for a stopover on the way for an early ferry to Sardinia. The rooms are somewhat faded but perfectly adequate with air-conditioning. Breakfast is included if you don't leave too early to claim it. Some aspects of the hotel are not mobility friendly are the car parking is not easy to find (as well as being 10 euros a night).

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PFBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We arrived after a long day coming from Palermo so it was good to finally arrive.
Also it was a bonus having a lift as we were on the 4th floor(room 42) and we certainly didn't feel like lugging our bags up 4 floors.
The room was fine with a reasonable size bathroom and also noticed that the Windows facing the street were double glazed, just didn't expect to have a noisy couple next door carrying on tilll late in the night.
The only downside was that with the street windows closed it gets quite warm in the room.
Booked at taxi to go to the port in the morning and not cheap when you do it thar way as it ended up costing us €16!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The room was small and old, with character, and immaculate. Reasonably priced we don't have breakfast. because of ferry to Sardinia. This was our second and last visit. No free parking. small rooms and old toilet and showers. No breakfast possibilities if you leave early to Ferry. For that price is that no good value.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews