We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
43
25
28
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
25
28
48
48
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We stayed for a short night at the Ariston. The staff was indeed really friendly and helpful. Especially the night manager was very good at his job and could make anything possible.
We still would not return to this property since the room was very awful (as mentioned in other reviews). The bed was not even a real bed, it was more like a extrabed for two. You could feel every spring of it. The bathroom was very old and needs refurbishment. The room came with a balcony and I didn't even wanted to open the door to it because it look extremely dirty. The breakfast (night manager was very kind to serve coffee) but the buffet was the smallest I've seen in a long time. I know Italian breakfast is small but here the hotel is not even trying.

As mentioned before the location is fantastic but I guess its up to the management to change many necessary things for the better...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GCW1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week as we were visiting family out there. Was right opposite the square and not even a 5min walk to the main shops!! It was local to everything that you needed, including the restaurants. The hotel was good value for money, the rooms were nice and very clean!! We also had a wheelchair with us and it was very easy to get about inside the hotel. Breakfast was lovely. Continental breakfast, what you'd expect anywhere really. Staff also very friendly then man that I think may own the hotel had very good English and was willing to help at any given opportunity. Will defiantly stay again when we go back to visit family.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Booked balcony room via booking.com, our only reason to stay at this hotel. At check in we realised that there were no balcony room, no free wifi worked, no kettle in room, and we lost every kind of appetite for included breakfast, when coming back to hotel at 21.30 after dining outside, a big rat were running under some furnitures at reception. The old Guy at reception did not look surprised, when telling him they had annimals (big rat) inside hotel. When complaining to reception about missing balcony we were told that it,s not possible to book balconyroom, even you get confirmation that says so. Our worst hotel ever, as nothing seems to be what it tells you at booking.com. BUT TO FIND A BIG RAT inside hotel made me make this review, as it seems like hotel really don't care about anything.

Room Tip: You wont get what your booking tells you.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belledonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Close to everything. However don't stay in room 149 - it smells awful, must be full of mold. The owner/manager said that we had to choose from either stay in that room or he could offer another room with mosquitos instead :-))) or move. Anyway, night/evening staff where very friendly.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank eva672016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The location of this hotel was amazing! Located right on Piazza della Repubblica near Via Grande which has many shop such as H&M, ZARA, Kiko Milano. The hotel has been completely remodelled, bathrooms are huge with tub and shower combo, all rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, great connection WIFI throughout the entire property, excellent breakfast with delicious pastries. The employees are extremely polite and helpful, ready to answer any questions about the surroundings. We had a FIVE STAR service! Thank you Hotel Ariston.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia I, Proprietario at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sending your evaluation and for your choice. The whole staff is glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the location, our property and breakfast. We wish you a nice stay in our country and hope to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards

Hotel Ariston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews