We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Evelina
Ranked #13 of 173 Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing..”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

B&B Evelina- Owners are extremely nice, helpful, and thoughtful. While having some wine on the outdoor balcony, the owner brought us olives that were grown at their parents home, what a nice treat. The view was spectacular, rooms spacious and clean. The town of Lucca is one of our favorites, and we'd recommend it to anyone who can appreciate small town charm. Honestly, one night was not enough at this place. The most difficult time we had was finding the place, but we found a cab driver who knew exactly where to go. We'd really love to come back here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdevinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnugni, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Evelina, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thanks for the nice compliments .... and my mum will be happy that you have appreciated her olives:)! We hope to see you again. Un abbraccio da Simona e Giulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    36
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
188
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights in October 2011. This was the cleanest, nicest, classiest, loveliest, and most historic place that we stayed in. It is on the 3rd floor of what was originally a palace. You will feel like a wealthy Lucca resident!Our room was elegant and the bathrooms absolutely immaculate. Breakfast was very adequate, and more substantial than what we got while in Florence. Owners are warm, lovely, and wonderful, helpful hosts who speak great English. They gave great tips to us to make our stay memorable. The people of Lucca are obviously very proud of this unique walled city. It is like a mini Florence only it has more class, and lacks the hustle and bustle, dirt, and higher prices. GREAT SHOPPING. There are few cars within the walled city since only residents can drive in that section. Rent bikes and ride around on the top of the wall (really a wide street w/ no cars allowed...LOVELY) and a great way to get around Lucca. I will return!!

Room Tip: I shared the king sized bed in the ivory room w/ my adult daughter. Very comfy bed and so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernazza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amherst, ma
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Great location just off the main drag. Quiet, beautifully appointed, and gracious hosts. Three course homemade breakfasts on the terrace. Guilio and Simone have put their heart and soul into every detail of this simple yet elegant B&B. Three flights up but you will get help with your bags. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We loved this B&B for its charm and character. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated and the living and dining rooms also had lots of personal touches that made you feel at home, but also give you a taste of Italy and its heritage. The views from our bedroom and the balcony off the dining room were gorgeous. Guilio and Simona were excellent hosts; I especially loved the breakfast in the morning with fresh home-made Italian goodies to try! Not an issue re 3 bathrooms / 5 bedrooms, they were always clean and we never had to wait. We had a lovely meal at a local restaurant recommended by Guilio, we went back twice! The location if great, just off the main shopping street and a short walk to the train station. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scirocco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Sorry but not much to add to the other reviewers' comments. Its a charming place run by a super, friendly, helpful couple. Location is perfect, large rooms, delicious breakfast with home-made treats, free wi-fi. There are 3 well fitted out bathrooms for the guests so should be enough. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to a friend coming to Lucca.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonno_the_Yachtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, CA
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is truly a gem in Lucca---the new owners, Guilio and Simona, have transformed the establishment into a light and airy place for your pleasure. At every turn, there is care and attention to detail. Our room was bright, spacious and pretty--and with a fabulous view. There is a wonderful eating area near the kitchen, as well as a sweet terrace to relax on....three large clean bathrooms are down the hall and a sitting room provides books and old-world memorabilia to leaf through...The breakfast is delicious and lovingly put together....Evelina is an affordable bed and breakfast in a great location. It was, by far, the BEST and most personal stay during our vacation…the owners are warm, hospitable and helpful. I absolutely recommend staying here. ps---be prepared for lots of stairs!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester9cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed one night at the lovely Evelina and we were sad to leave!! It was one of the most lovely stays we've ever had in a b&b. Guilio and Simona were exceptional hosts. They were warm, friendly, helpful, kind, and gave us space too. It was a perfect balance.

The room was charming, clean, spacious and beautiful. So many little touches made it a truly special stay. Water with glasses waiting in our room, wifi info easily available, lovely soaps and towels packaged beautifully on the bed. Plus, we had access to tea/coffee from the kitchen whenever we wanted--a real pleasure.

They gave us great recommendations for our day in town including restaurants and bike rental ideas and pointed them out on a map for us.

Good to note that it's a bit of a trek into town from the train station with a rolling suitcase over cobblestone streets and it's up several flights of stairs with no lift, but it's well worth the climb!! Once you're settled, you'll never want to leave anyway.

Breakfast was delicious on the terrace. a perfect amount of food to get us started for the day.

We only hope we can return to Lucca and visit Guilio and Simona again!

Room Tip: We have Room #1. absolutely lovely. the furthest from the 3 bathrooms, but it's just a short wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastvillagegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.1 km away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.4 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 48 in Lucca
1,084 reviews
0.5 km away
Il Seminario Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Relais Inn Lucca
Relais Inn Lucca
#17 of 173 in Lucca
180 reviews
3.7 km away
B&B Dolce Sosta
B&B Dolce Sosta
#26 of 173 in Lucca
90 reviews
0.2 km away
Guest Apartment Margherita B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Evelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Evelina

Property: Bed & Breakfast Evelina
Address: Via Streghi 12, Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Evelina" Bed & Breakfast enjoys a central and at the same time peaceful and quiet location, where the charm of a typical ancient house is preserved.On the third floor of one of Lucca's noble mansions, Silvia welcomes her guests in an apartment enriched with age-old objects that recall the past. The apartment overlooks an old medieval courtyard with cool gardens and offers five spacious rooms.Breakfast, served on the terrace with a view of Lucca's red rooftops and Torre delle Ore, will make your stay unique and unforgettable."Evelina" B&B offers warm hospitality in a private house, open to all those who are looking for and appreciate friendly accommodation in a relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Evelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Evelina Hotel Lucca
Bed And Breakfast Evelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing