We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel faultless stay every member of staff quiet piazza junior suite beamed ceilings walk in shower within the walls perfect hotel visiting lucca two nights night stay old building walking distance the hotel staff room was large small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

In one word fantastic!!! Superbly designed from an old Palazzo keeping historical features but inside a cool aesthetically very
pleasing interior decoration. We had a large
family room cum suite cleverly demarcating the two sleeping areas with cupboards . Everything worked smoothly. 24/7 concierge and daily maid service. Best part was sumptuous breakfast and dining in courtyard in the Square. Air conditioning , internet etc worked flawlessly.

Mr Roberto and his small but highly trained and ever-helpful team were on hand for all our needs including help in ordering premium wines from Tuscany vineyards for shipping to our London home.

Would recommend highly for couples, families and mobility challenged guests as the elevators are efficient and sufficiently large.

Thank you Roberto and your team for making our week in Lucca a holiday to remember!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ahluwalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Found this spot on line. It was even better in real life.
Super warm welcome.
Lovely modern, fresh, super clean room in an ancient walled city.
One night in Lucca and this place, it’s location and service did the biz.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomBathgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The first impression is always important and the ''palace'' - Palazzo Dipinto does not disappoint, inside or out.
No expense was spared to restore the original 13th century building which is obvious when you first set eyes on the building while pushing the front door open as you can feel the quality even as your eye is drawn to the decor through the huge glass doors and flanking window panes.
The lobby and lounge areas are spacious and soaring, taking care to restore old wood beams and adding the best of stone and hardwood flooring alongside top end design features.
The rooms are not typical Euro broom closets and are finished with the best materials, flooring laid in style with top end fixtures and furnishings.
This is a 5 star hotel in its true essence but for the lacking of a Spa and full service restaurant to receive the official distinction.
Be sure to not miss out when travelling to Lucca, its a gem.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank SleepRideEatDrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little cute small hotel within the walls of Lucca, in the center but set on a quiet street. We had a standard room which I have to be honest was a bit small although very functional thanks to the modern Design and layout. The bathroom was much nicer than the room itself with bath slippers nice soaps and a lovely Rain shower a real pleasure to use . VERY IMPORTANT for the ladies!!! They have a normal size professional hair drier! With three different diffusers!!! I rarely find this in other hotels and this is a plus. The finishes are high quality as well as the decor. The breakfast was very nice and the staff superb. As far as parking they have on site parking at 25 Euros per night and they take care of it all. Otherwise you have to walk outside the Roman walls of Lucca and you would have to walk a bit. The location is right in the center short walk to every point of interest. At the end we paid 450 euro for two nights including parking and tourist city tax, which I think was a bit too much for the tiny standard room but we definitely had a good time.
Note: if you park at the hotel it means you are driving in the restricted traffic zone and they will take care of permit, but to reach the hotel is not very easy and streets are real narrow so be cautious!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Riri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

It isnt easy to find especially in the dark. Despite GPS and cell phone, they actually had to walk out and guide us in. So nice! the hotel and the room are amazing. Its relatively new, and the work and design are awesome. The room was quiet, the A/C awesome,and the decor was very cool. My wife loved this place and she is hard to please. the staff was super helpful and the breakfast the best we had in Italy. the only downside is that you have to park 6 blocks away, but its an easy walk. The location of the hotel is in the middle of everything, but one blck removed from the hustle so its a quiet oasis.

Really cant say enough nice things about this place.

Lucca is pretty cool. its a one day town, but staying the night when the cars are gone makes it special. Stay at Dipinto!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews