We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful decor, friendly attentive staff”
Review of Ristorante Celide

Ristorante Celide
Ranked #40 of 680 Restaurants in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was on the ground floor of our hotel, but run by different management. The decor is trendy and tasteful with a touch of tradition. This is a seafood place where you can find intriguing food on the menu. My wife and I ordered different items, the waitress provided good advice. Both dishes were a hair too salty. That was pretty much compensated for by the delicious free sorbet we got at the end of the evening. This made the great wine even better.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank I235ZNdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 615 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017

Do not be put off by the fact that it is associated with a hotel. Great variety of beautifully presented and great tasting fish and seafood, some classic, some slight variations on Tuscan/Ligurian fare. Great wine selection, with only a small overhead over store prices. The prix fixe lunch is an excellent bargain

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank 1Chicag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We stayed at the hotel but, generally, I am not a fan of hotel restauarants. We chose for convenience, having had a long day touring. The restaurant was in fact very good with excellent service. I was impressed overall and would recommend this as a good fine dining location in Lucca, particularly if you stay at the hotel. It was busy (full) but service was very good. It is a bit more formal/serious than many other Lucca establishments but it wasn't "over the top" .

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank donalg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Excellent quality food, ambience is a little 'serious' but the food was great. I recommend the spaghetti allo scoglio -

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ragazzop2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Perfect crudités, mix of terra and mare dishes, classic setting, good parking - really one of the best places in Lucca

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexeyShi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Celide also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Ristorante Celide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing