We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Mara Meo

Mara Meo
Ranked #180 of 670 Restaurants in Lucca
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

We stopped there to eat something and go.It was a nice place, the pizza was served quickly and it was great.They have two different sizes and the price was pretty low. Just to know, when we were there all the staff was speaking only italian.

Thank Ευαγγελία Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuele P, Proprietario at Mara Meo, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback.
You're sincerely
MaraMeo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a quick lunch, which was just as we expected: average food for a average/low price.
I read complaints about service, interior etc? Come on! What would you expect if a 2 persons bill is 27 EUR total. They don't even count 'coperto'

Thank vanpoppeljoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

They have pretty little backyard outside dining venue. Service is mixed. Since it is a team concept - one takes the order, another brings Beverage, another delivers food, etc. Some of servers have pleasant attitude, others seem irritable ( would rather be elsewhere). Overlooking all this is "mamma". My insalata "millecolores" was essentially a chef's salad with all fixings - olives, peppers, tomato, cheese, ham, sausage, hard boiled egg, mushrooms, mixed greens, etc. Very colorful and hearty. My wife's salad was essentially the same with exception of tuna and anchovies. Also hearty. Bread basket was delicious- warm, fresh baked bread. Not sure why restaurant is rated so low. It certainly a very acceptable lunch spot. Not exceptional but OK.

Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

me and my wife found this pizza restaurant so close to our apartment we can falt it our pizza's was excellent we had know problem with the service our our pizzas I cant stand people who put negative reviews on here we will deffantly be coming back to this pizza restaurant when we come back to lucca in july 2019

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nipper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuele P, Proprietario at Mara Meo, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback.
You're sincerely
MaraMeo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Too much noise in there. After a few minutes you want to leave as soon as possible because of the noise. But if you can stand this, it is a good place to eat a pizza. It is a chain type restaurant but offering good quality food.

Thank Arnout81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mara Meo also viewed

Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lammari, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Lucca, Province of Lucca
Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Mara Meo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing