We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
acr606
London
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our two-week stay in Lucca. Francesco had been really helpful in advance, making sure that the cot and highchair were in place for our little girl. And then on the day we arrived arranging to meet us just off the motorway so that he could guide us to free parking and use his car to take our bags to the apartment.

The stairs up to the apartment can be hard going for some people, and the kitchen is a little small. The water pressure also isn’t great in the showers. But those things are really just small niggles when you look at what you do get - the apartment is big, it’s in a beautiful old building in a fantastic location right in the middle of town and it’s well equipped with everything you’re likely to need. It’s also quiet, with little noise from the streets outside. Francesco and his son Matteo were on hand when needed to help out, offer advice or make recommendations.

Overall, a great apartment in a great town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normanbyc...
Middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lucca”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fantastic stay. Apartment superb, very spacious, very clean and with everything you could need. Right in the centre of lucca. Francesco was a delight to book with and his son Matteo was extremely helpful meeting us on arrival and taking us to the apartment. We attended a wedding while there and Matteo was very helpful organising a taxi for us. It was helpful that they actually lived in the apartment next door. Overall would highly recommend booking these apartments. Thankyou Francesco and Matteo for your hospitality we had a fab time

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing rental in Lucca!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Casa Ottolini is by far one of the best places to stay in Lucca. From both a location point of view as well as a value point of view.

Our group of five stayed here for a week and found the accommodations to be perfect.

From the apartment, there are restaurants that are a 3 minute walk, a supermarket that is about a 2 minute walk, and you can get to the wall in about 10 minutes.

Francesco and Matteo were very helpful prior to our arrival. They suggested train and bus options for getting from the Pisa airport to Lucca. Once we arrived, Matteo met us and showed us the apartment.

I would definitely recommend this location for anyone looking for a place to stay in Lucca.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you Greg, It s very kind of You. You are nice people and I believe you ll be welcome wherever you ll decide to go and for sure here.
Matteo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“At the heart of Lucca”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were in Lucca for the wedding of a friend and compared our experiences with other guests. We were definitely the happiest!
Francesco and his son Matteo greeted us warmly and answered all our questions about the apartment and the town. The apartment lived up to all our expectations. It was stylish, comfortable (with very necessary air-conditioning) and well-equipped.
Being in the very centre of the town, it gives easy access to places of interest, shops and restaurants. Even in extreme heat we were able to explore Lucca, knowing that we were never too far from home and cool air.
We'll be back (in spite of the 72 steps!)

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Rubbish disposal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancesYo...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Quaint Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just come home from a lovely New Year week staying in this central yet quiet apartment. Close to everything you need to see in Lucca and moments from the shop and literally seconds from the wine bar! The 72 stone steps up help ware off some of the pasta. Francesco was extremely helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody L
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in old Lucca”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely 3-bedroom apartment in a perfect location. Clean, furnished, equipped. Not a luxury accommodation, but perfect for our two couples for our too-brief 4 nights. Francesco and Monica were delightful hosts. Our GPS had broken so we were stressed about finding the place. Francesco's son, Mateo, met us at a gate to the city, accompanied us to a parking garage, then helped us with our luggage to the apartment. Francesco later drove with us to a free parking area, then walked back with us, pointing out landmarks along the way. Remarkable customer service! The night before we left, they stopped by to give us advice about our travels, which turned out to be spot on. Close to excellent restaurants and sights.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent customer service; location
Liked least: All good. Three flights of stairs, so not recommended for people with ambulatory challenges.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in unexpectedly interesting location.”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for five days with our four children. The apartment, inside the walled city, easily accommodated us.The owners live next door and were always willing to answer our questions and offer advice. Lucca was an unexpectedly charming place. We enjoyed exploring the town by walking around the walls as well as the many paths and alleyways. Also, because it was winter, our kids loved ice-skating at the temporary outdoor ice-skating rink. We could easily walk to the train station which meant we did day trips to Cinque Terre and Florence. We also went to Pisa. However, we hired bikes from Ride Tuscany and rode there! That was a great adventure! We would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing