We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for our family of 6 to enjoy Tuscany”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob G
Roswell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our family of 6 to enjoy Tuscany”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family of 6 (two teens and two young ones) stayed here on our Italy holiday for 3 nights. It was a great spot close to Pisa and not too far from Florence to make our home base. The home was large and comfortable and the owners made us feel so welcomed. We enjoyed sipping wine by the pool and watching the sparrows swoop down to splash. This is also close to Lucca which is a fabulous town to explore as well. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Dear Rob,
many thanks for your words. We really hope to host you again. You have been a very great guest, maybe next time you can take the chance to stay longer! Wish you all the best for your trip.
Della Santa's family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
THANKS THANKS THANKS!
We are happy that you enjoyed our home and mainly my dad! We love meeting new people and we are very happy when you all are happy, and we try to do all our possible everytime!
Hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Della Santa's family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX, USA
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Oh Dear! We just realized that you left such a beutiful review and posted such nice pictures. You cannot imagine how glad we feel when we heard that our guests enjoyed their vacation in our home. We really work very hard to put all our love and passion in make your vacations great!
Hope to see you again in the future!
Della Santa's family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C M
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Accomodating, Clean, Friendly”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely a great find. We were in need of a villa that did not require an entire week stay and was centrally located. This villa was absolutely perfect. Near to train stations as well as the main highway, we were able to get around easily. It was beautifully decorated with every amenity and very clean. The owner takes personal pride in the property which includes fruit plants and trees in the back and a great view of the mountains from the balcony. The owners are available to help with locating markets and other points of interest. It was great to have wifi as well. Can't say enough great things about this villa. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's attention to every detail.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ky USA
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Large and comfortable.
Liked least: I had to leave.
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ToniaEdwa...
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Excellent Amenities”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Meriggio Barn for a week in July. The home was set in a beautiful region, the grounds were immaculately kept, and the Della Santos were incredibly friendly and helpful. They made our stay memorable.

The home provided a perfect base for enjoying the surrounding area, and the Della Santos were full of helpful suggestions to really see the area from a local's perspective. They offered helpful tips for restaurants, and they even arranged to have a local chef come teach a cooking class at the villa. It was truly one of the best experiences we had during our visit. We highly recommend staying at the Meriggio Barn. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home, the pool, and the Della Santos.
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont NSW Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfortable lounge room and huge dining table.
Liked least: small 4th bedroom
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$470
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing