We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
37
35
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
35
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel train station martino auberge annex luggage city wall
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I chose this hotel for its proximity to the train station, its tariff, and after reading other positive reviews. Walk through Porta San Pietro and once inside the city walls it’s 5 minutes away. A bit confusing at the beginning, with all the little streets, but once you find it, you’ll be able to find it again! The main reception is a sister hotel just round the corner where you check in and also where you have breakfast which is a buffet with lots of variety and excellent value. Sandro and the staff are exceptionally helpful and courteous, speak very good English, and nothing is too much trouble. This is a well-run family business. Very clean. Decor is endearingly quirky. It feels Italian. Within walking distance of everywhere in Lucca.
Lucca is a beautiful city. I would love to come back and I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maire916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

My girlfriend and I chose this hotel almost by accident. There were very few hotels available and within our budget. We found hotel Diana at the last minute and it turned out to be incredible. We only wished that we had more time there. The room was very comfortable, clean and the design was very modern. The location couldn't have been better, steps away from the city wall if you want to rent a bike and go for a ride and steps away from all the attractions the city has to offer and what a fantastic place Lucca is! We also had breakfast at the sister hotel around the corner which was excellent. If I return to Lucca I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo Man S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Spent 4 nights in Lucca on recommendation of numerous friends...

Lucca is beautiful and the hotel is a short walk from... well, anywhere in Lucca really!

Hotel was easy to find after arriving by train from Pisa ... a 10 minute walk from train station to hotel - although please note that Lucca streets weren't intended for dragging suitcases!

On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant young girl who spoke really good English and was very friendly.
We were informed that we were staying in the annex round the corner - about 20 metres. We were a bit early so the hotel,looked after our luggage whilst we went for a stroll. On returning we were pleasantly surprised that the staff had taken our heavy suitcases round to the annex and up two flights of stairs! Thank you

The room was ideal for our needs, clean and functional. The bed and pillows weren't to my personal liking but I am a fussy sleeper.

We had breakfast at the hotel each morning. The selection and quantity was really good and the lad in charge was very pleasant and spoke good English.

We will definitely come back to Lucca and would consider staying at this hotel again.

We got a taxi back to the train station when we left... those streets are definitely not good for wheeled suitcases!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morotti, Responsabile reception at Albergo Diana, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

If we learnt something from this rewiew is that Lucca is not made for wheeled suitcases ahah!
Anyway, thank you very much for your kind words :)
Next time when you come back you must see the main building!

We wait you!
Ciao ciao,
Sandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Stayed for only one night. Room was ok, bed comfortable. Bathroom very small as was the shower. As we had booked direct they offered us a free breakfast which was good. Staff very plesant. Good location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We stayed here after 2 nights in the sister hotel albergo martino. The rooms are really large and everything was perfect. The decor has been modernised which we thought was nice and bright. The location was excellent for Wandering around lucca.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki25104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morotti, Proprietario at Albergo Diana, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Ciao Nikki,

These words make us happy, it means we are doing a good job.
Many thanks again, we really hope to see you here again and stay with us

Ciao ciao

Andrea
The owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews