We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfectly charming and delightful apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice099
Burlingame, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfectly charming and delightful apartment in the center of Lucca, we could not have anything better.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As soon as we saw this apartment, we smiled. We are a family of 10 and we rented this apartment and and apartment 5. in this same building. Our daughter and my husband and I stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment. It is comfortable,clean and so inviting. It's windows let in a lot of light . It is convenient to trains , shops, restaurants and anything else you might need. It's great and the Elena was most helpful. The best place I stayed in my 3 trips to Lucca.
Janice

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peebles
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlloaSpar...
alloa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just enjoyed a 5 night break in this great apartment centrally situated in the wonderful town of Lucca. The beds were very comfortable and the couch was great for lounging around. The shower was superb and the kitchen was very well equiped, although we made little use of it. Why would you when you are surrounded by fantastic eating places? The ice cream in Grom was the best and for great coffee, try the Moka bar both in Via Fillunga. Thank you Elana for the prossecco, and for storing our luggage as our flight was not till evening. We had a lovely holiday and will return to your apartment very soon, it is one of the most comfortable we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy beds and couch and great light and air conditioning.
Liked least: A bit of noise as you are in the town centre.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann1529
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Beautifully decorated apartment ideally located in the center of the city, Lucca”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Elena went out of her way to accommodate us. The apartment was bright and cheerful. Elena had a flair for beautiful artwork, decoration, and organization. The location was ideal and we have many wonderful memories staying there. Hopefully we can stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of relaxation in a beautiful environment and the wonderful kindness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMAinDC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment in the center of Lucca.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Four of us (two couples) stayed at this charming apartment near the center of Lucca. The place was spotlessly clean, well-furnished, and quiet. There are windows on two sides of the apartment (great cross ventilation) overlooking a small courtyard and a piazza. The bathroom shower is a treat; the beds were very comfortable. The apartment is in a convenient location to anything in Lucca and is less than a 10 minute walk from the train station. Elena met us at the agreed time and was very gracious. We very much enjoyed the prosecco! When we return to Lucca, we will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very clean and nicely furnished.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing