We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE PERFECT APARTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My flat in Lucca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Il nostro soggiorno con i due divani letto
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Il nostro soggiorno con i due divani letto
La lavatrice
Particolare camera
La cucina, particolare
Via Gallitassi
Vista su via Gallitassi
Ingresso
L'appartamento a primo piano
Vista su via Gallitassi
Incrocio tra Via Gallitassi e via San Tommaso
You are welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DAVID R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT APARTMENT”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday in Lucca, staying in this lovely apartment. The apartment is very well placed for reaching any part of this small city. It is also as quiet as anyone could expect given the narrow streets which are typical in this part of the world. Noise was never a problem. The apartment was immaculately clean and very well equipped. I can't think of anything which wasn't provided. We met Andrea the owner, he was most helpful and kind. He met us on our arrival as arranged, and made himself available throughout our stay, had that been necessary. If what you want is the experience of living in the community, this is the apartment for you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living as part of the community
Liked least: No toaster, had to use the grill ( what a terrible hardship !!! )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
David and Marion have been the perfect guests, leaving the apartment very clean.
We hope to meet them another time because of their kindness and if they will come again to Lucca they will find a second home.

Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravaggi...
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming apartment, great choice for a stay in Lucca”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week. The apartment was exceptionally clean and well appointed. It is bright and cheery. Convenient to both Italian language schools (LIS and Koine) for those studying in Lucca. Everything is nearby: a cafe/bar on the corner, groceries a few blocks away. I was not bothered by street noise, although with the cool nights I kept windows closed. Secure Internet/WiFI access was convenient.
Owner was responsive to emails and met me promptly as arranged. Apartment was as listed, although it seemed even nicer in person. I would gladly stay here again and have recommended it to my fellow LIS students.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
We thank our guest for the review thanking her to be so nice and a perfect guest leaving our flat as we gave to her at the arrival.
She well be welcome whenever she'll come in Lucca and we sincerily hope to meet her again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graciela...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Graciela,
we thank you very much for your review and how you left our apartment.
We hope to see you again.
Have a good night.

Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pecco75
caserta
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Ringrazio i miei ospiti per l' apprezzamento ma sopratutto per il modo in cui hanno lasciato la casa dopo il soggiorno.
Un onore averli avuti come ospiti e che siano i benvenuti ogni qualvolta passano da Lucca.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing