We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
502
437
80
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
437
80
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking spa access old city rooms are a bit small train station nice hotel minute walk ring road hotel bicycles hotel is located reception staff the hotel offers free complimentary bikes breakfast was excellent town walls porta elisa room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

If you are going to tour the old city of Lucca, this hotel is a perfect place to stay. (You definitely do not want to drive inside the walls.) It is a 5 minute walk to Porta Elisa. There is amble free parking. The staff is very accommodating. The “Classic Double Room with SPA Access” rooms (although particularly small with 2 large suitcases) are very clean. The shower is great. The breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rzbww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.Franco / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Many Thanks

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The service really good
The front office call us to make sure we’re ok coz we’re late.
In the morning we got right direction where to go for Sunday Mass.
The room & bathroom was nice.
The single bed room location was a bit hectic, because must go few steps and difficult for me with big luggage.
If you wanna use the free bicycle better book before.
The breakfast was really good, love it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kartika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.Franco / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive review, it was a great pleasure to read!
We are all thrilled that you had such an amazing stay with us, we do try to do things a little differently here, as the small touches really do make the difference.

We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Stayed 2 nights during a Business trip. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Although I didn't need much space, the room was quite small compared to other hotels I stayed at.
Just across the road is a path that leads to Porta Elisa where you can go on the path across the ancient wall. Beautiful
While there, I also enjoyed the restaurant next door. Very very good fish restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Mr Wolfgang,
Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Many Thanks

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We chose this property primarily because of its location outside of the City wall and its consequent car parking availability without the prospective hassle of inside the wall driving and parking issues.

The parking availability was as advertised but that's the least of it. This is one fine hotel. Our (deluxe, with spa access) room was stylish, up to date, of a good size and immaculate.

The spa is complete, contemporarily stylish and immaculate as well.

Breakfast, included, is a fine board of continental offerings attended by an attentive staff.

The front desk was consistently cordial and welcoming over our nine day stay.

The hotel offers bicycles upon which to ride to the nearby City gate portal and into and around magical Lucca.

One wishes that the hotel could/would remove those dreadful Trip Advisor photos of dust dug up and posted by a disgruntled guest. There is nothing accurate about them. The place is spotless.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Mr Walter,

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us
I am delighted that you highlight all the aspects of your stay and I am especially proud of the team for delivering exceptional service and making your stay even more memorable.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

The costumer service on this hotel was great! Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay a great stay.

The hotel is located right outside the walls of Lucca (5 minutes biking) and they give you free bikes! We had a lovely time biking inside the walls and around it too. The bikes made easier and faster to check out the shops and restaurants.

The rooms are a bit small but it didn't bother us as we spent most of the time outside. The day we checked out was raining and the hotel landed us umbrellas so we could go for a last walk around town. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great hospitality, location and price!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Mrs Flavia,

MANY THANKS for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us .

I am delighted that you highlight all the aspects of your stay and I am especially proud of the team for delivering exceptional service and making your stay even more memorable.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews