We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff, great location, very comfortable”
Review of Albergo Celide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Celide
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

During our 8 night stay at the Albergo Celide, a number of problems, entirely external to the hotel, arose. We ended up imposing an unusually heavy burden on the hotel’s staff to help meet our needs. In each instance, the hotel’s exceptionally interested, friendly and helpful staff very willingly spared no effort to assist us, particularly in overcoming the obstacles we faced in dealing in a foreign language.

When we had problems with our hire car, the reception staff typically stepped in, dealing with both roadside assistance and arrangements for a replacement vehicle. They were brilliant and that was consistent with the help we received all week, as well as the excellent advice on places to dine, things to see and places to go. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them and they added so much to the enjoyment of our holiday.

The Albergo Celide is excellently located close outside the old city walls and a short 8 minute walk from the railway station. It has plenty of secure, convenient parking, comfortable rooms and a good buffet breakfast. Moreover, it provides excellent service and has great staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JPDH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the thorough review of our service and facilities and I am delighted that we performed so well.
I would like to thank you also for a very high vote you posted even after hace received a really good service from the front desk staff.

Hope you will return up in future

Kind regards

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

If you are going to tour the old city of Lucca, this hotel is a perfect place to stay. (You definitely do not want to drive inside the walls.) It is a 5 minute walk to Porta Elisa. There is amble free parking. The staff is very accommodating. The “Classic Double Room with SPA Access” rooms (although particularly small with 2 large suitcases) are very clean. The shower is great. The breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rzbww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.Franco / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Many Thanks

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The service really good
The front office call us to make sure we’re ok coz we’re late.
In the morning we got right direction where to go for Sunday Mass.
The room & bathroom was nice.
The single bed room location was a bit hectic, because must go few steps and difficult for me with big luggage.
If you wanna use the free bicycle better book before.
The breakfast was really good, love it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kartika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.Franco / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive review, it was a great pleasure to read!
We are all thrilled that you had such an amazing stay with us, we do try to do things a little differently here, as the small touches really do make the difference.

We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed 2 nights during a Business trip. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Although I didn't need much space, the room was quite small compared to other hotels I stayed at.
Just across the road is a path that leads to Porta Elisa where you can go on the path across the ancient wall. Beautiful
While there, I also enjoyed the restaurant next door. Very very good fish restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mr Wolfgang,
Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Many Thanks

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We chose this property primarily because of its location outside of the City wall and its consequent car parking availability without the prospective hassle of inside the wall driving and parking issues.

The parking availability was as advertised but that's the least of it. This is one fine hotel. Our (deluxe, with spa access) room was stylish, up to date, of a good size and immaculate.

The spa is complete, contemporarily stylish and immaculate as well.

Breakfast, included, is a fine board of continental offerings attended by an attentive staff.

The front desk was consistently cordial and welcoming over our nine day stay.

The hotel offers bicycles upon which to ride to the nearby City gate portal and into and around magical Lucca.

One wishes that the hotel could/would remove those dreadful Trip Advisor photos of dust dug up and posted by a disgruntled guest. There is nothing accurate about them. The place is spotless.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr Walter,

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us
I am delighted that you highlight all the aspects of your stay and I am especially proud of the team for delivering exceptional service and making your stay even more memorable.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The costumer service on this hotel was great! Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay a great stay.

The hotel is located right outside the walls of Lucca (5 minutes biking) and they give you free bikes! We had a lovely time biking inside the walls and around it too. The bikes made easier and faster to check out the shops and restaurants.

The rooms are a bit small but it didn't bother us as we spent most of the time outside. The day we checked out was raining and the hotel landed us umbrellas so we could go for a last walk around town. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great hospitality, location and price!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mrs Flavia,

MANY THANKS for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us .

I am delighted that you highlight all the aspects of your stay and I am especially proud of the team for delivering exceptional service and making your stay even more memorable.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Our first stop in Italy was at Albergo Celide and we could not have been luckier. It was just a short, easy walk from the train station so no cab needed. The staff who greeted us were pleasant, eager to assist and very accommodating. Our double room was small but very comfortable and stylish. Breakfast every morning was quite generous with eggs, meats, breads, fruits and delicious espressos and cappuccinos.

The location was, for us perfect. Just a block from La Porta Elisa gate to the walled city so many excellent restaurants, museums and shopping nearby.

We do not hesitate to highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Mr Steve,
THANK YOU for that incredible and detailed review of The Celide's Hotel Lucca !
When I read such amazing thoughts and experiences like the one you shared with us it makes my day! I am so thrilled to hear that the location was something that made your stay with us that much better. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
With all my wishes,

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 48 in Lucca
1,148 reviews
1.4 km away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.9 km away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 48 in Lucca
543 reviews
4.8 km away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#4 of 48 in Lucca
661 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Celide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Celide

Address: Viale Giuseppe Giusti 25, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lucca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: C$127 - C$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Celide 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albergo Celide occupies a very convenient location on the main Street in front of the ancient walls of Lucca, at the border of the pedestrian area. It's easy to reach by car from all access roads to the town and 500mt from the railway station.Convenient, comfortable, central, the Celide hotel is suitable for leisure and business travelers. Completely renovated inside with warmly elegant public rooms, a beautiful terrace overlooking the Walls of Lucca and design bedrooms. Two private parking, bicycles available for our guests. Reception quality personally run by the family owners thanks to over four generations' experience. Explore the city on foot or in comfort and style using the free bicycles provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo Celide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Celide Lucca
Albergo Celide Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing