We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Celide
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Lucca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
476
430
76
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
430
76
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingspa accessold cityrooms are a bit smallnice hoteltrain stationminute walkring roadhotel is locatedhotel bikesreception staffthe hotel offers freecomplimentary bikestown wallsbreakfast was excellentporta elisaspoke good english
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

During our 8 night stay at the Albergo Celide, a number of problems, entirely external to the hotel, arose. We ended up imposing an unusually heavy burden on the hotel’s staff to help meet our needs. In each instance, the hotel’s exceptionally interested, friendly and helpful staff very willingly spared no effort to assist us, particularly in overcoming the obstacles we faced in dealing in a foreign language.

When we had problems with our hire car, the reception staff typically stepped in, dealing with both roadside assistance and arrangements for a replacement vehicle. They were brilliant and that was consistent with the help we received all week, as well as the excellent advice on places to dine, things to see and places to go. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them and they added so much to the enjoyment of our holiday.

The Albergo Celide is excellently located close outside the old city walls and a short 8 minute walk from the railway station. It has plenty of secure, convenient parking, comfortable rooms and a good buffet breakfast. Moreover, it provides excellent service and has great staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JPDH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the thorough review of our service and facilities and I am delighted that we performed so well.
I would like to thank you also for a very high vote you posted even after hace received a really good service from the front desk staff.

Hope you will return up in future

Kind regards

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

If you are going to tour the old city of Lucca, this hotel is a perfect place to stay. (You definitely do not want to drive inside the walls.) It is a 5 minute walk to Porta Elisa. There is amble free parking. The staff is very accommodating. The “Classic Double Room with SPA Access” rooms (although particularly small with 2 large suitcases) are very clean. The shower is great. The breakfast is adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rzbww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.Franco / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Many Thanks

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The service really good
The front office call us to make sure we’re ok coz we’re late.
In the morning we got right direction where to go for Sunday Mass.
The room & bathroom was nice.
The single bed room location was a bit hectic, because must go few steps and difficult for me with big luggage.
If you wanna use the free bicycle better book before.
The breakfast was really good, love it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kartika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.Franco / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive review, it was a great pleasure to read!
We are all thrilled that you had such an amazing stay with us, we do try to do things a little differently here, as the small touches really do make the difference.

We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Stayed 2 nights during a Business trip. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Although I didn't need much space, the room was quite small compared to other hotels I stayed at.
Just across the road is a path that leads to Porta Elisa where you can go on the path across the ancient wall. Beautiful
While there, I also enjoyed the restaurant next door. Very very good fish restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Mr Wolfgang,
Thank you for sharing your review, it was great to read that you have had such a lovely experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable stay.
Many Thanks

Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We chose this property primarily because of its location outside of the City wall and its consequent car parking availability without the prospective hassle of inside the wall driving and parking issues.

The parking availability was as advertised but that's the least of it. This is one fine hotel. Our (deluxe, with spa access) room was stylish, up to date, of a good size and immaculate.

The spa is complete, contemporarily stylish and immaculate as well.

Breakfast, included, is a fine board of continental offerings attended by an attentive staff.

The front desk was consistently cordial and welcoming over our nine day stay.

The hotel offers bicycles upon which to ride to the nearby City gate portal and into and around magical Lucca.

One wishes that the hotel could/would remove those dreadful Trip Advisor photos of dust dug up and posted by a disgruntled guest. There is nothing accurate about them. The place is spotless.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, E.FRANCO / Resident Manager at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Mr Walter,

Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us
I am delighted that you highlight all the aspects of your stay and I am especially proud of the team for delivering exceptional service and making your stay even more memorable.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Ermelindo FRANCO / Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews