We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
506
443
81
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
443
81
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking spa access old city train station minute walk nice hotel ring road hotel is located hotel bikes reception staff rooms are small complimentary bikes breakfast was excellent walled city porta elisa the hotel offers nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights recently over a weekend. Friendly helpful staff, safe parking and within walking distance of old city. Restaurant on site was very good. Nice spa in basement with steam sauna and hot tubs. We had a front street facing room which was quiet despite the road if a little dark.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WendyA125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, Responsabile reception at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Wendy

thank you for your kind review. Albergo Celide is the perfect location to start to discover Lucca and its own marvellous surroundings.
We wait for your next visit of Lucca.
Kind Regards.
Matteo Bemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had the hotel recommended to us by a local hire driver. We stayed two nights and can not recommend the place highly enough. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful; rooms clean and quiet and comfortable; we enjoyed the massages on offer and used the free bicycles to tour the historic town centre which was conveniently close. Great value and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rjlawrence2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, Responsabile reception at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Rjlawrence2018
Thank you for your flattering judgment.
It is always pleasant to deal with guests who have fully enjoyed the wonders of Lucca and the experience at the Celide.
You leave us no space to add anything else.... only to invite you to come back to visit us.
We wait for you
Best regards.
Matteo Bemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed after my son’s wedding in Bucine, we had 3 rooms, all of which were comfortable and well equipped.
The location is perfect.
The hotel has a convenient carpark, bikes and all you will need. It provides a really personal touch- the staff were so lovely, helpful and very professional.
Without question we will return to this hotel, we felt welcomed and looked after.
Lucca is such a beautiful city and our experience at the Alberto Celide made it extra special.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lolatrainor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, Responsabile reception at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Lolatrainor

thank you for your great feedback.
We are really happy that your experience at the Celide has been positive and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
We are the perfect location to start to discover Lucca.
You can park your car and forget it and enjoy the wonders of the city by walk or by using the free bicycle service.
We wait for your next visit.
Kind Regards
Matteo Bemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

A good location for walking into the old city, and there is parking. But it is by a very busy roundabout and we were woken every morning at 5am by motorbikes screeching along and sirens of emergency vehicles. There must be a lot of emergencies. Try and get a quieter room. "Classic" room means small. Bathroom was nice and almost as big as the room. Attractive roof terrace, but traffic noise and mosquitoes; lots of plastic seat covers and flowers throughout. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast pretty good. A popular hotel restaurant, much fish on the menu. It's OK for a few nights.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet one
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LadyReadingOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, Responsabile reception at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear LadyReadingOxford
thank you for your great feedback.
Albergo Celide offers rooms of different categories and sizes.
All rooms have a mosquito net and double glazed window. Although Lucca is a small city, it is very much alive!
It's difficult to manage the mosquitoes outside the building, particular in Summertime.
The "seat of plastic" you are talking aout, are made of fabric used in the nautical sector. Completely waterproof, there is no plastic presence.
We wait for your next visit of Lucca.
Kind Regards
Matteo Bemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Luxury hotel located just minutes from the railway station in Lucca. Top notch staff ready to help as needed. Recently refurbished room was a nice combination of wood and marble. Nice walk from the hotel to the Porto Elise and all the restaurants and activities inside the wall. Very good breakfast with plenty of choices each morning. The spa was a great way to relax and rejuvenate oneself. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbCelide, Responsabile reception at Albergo Celide, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Alan 0412
thank you very much for your great feedback.
We work with passion because your stay and that of our guests can be more and more comfortable.
We wait for you next visit of Lucca.
Kind Regards
Matteo Bemi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews