We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very easy to walk to all the sights of Lucca”
other travellers have booked this property
the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the terrace
the terrace the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
the terrace
the terrace
the terrace
the terrace
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the single bedroom
the single bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the lounge room
the lounge room
the lounge room
the living room
the living room
the living room
the kitchen
the kitchen
the kitchen
the kitchen
the bathroom
the bathroom
the bathroom
the terrace
the terrace
the terrace
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the double bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the twin bedroom
the single bedroom
the single bedroom
the bathroom
the single bedroom
the bathroom
the lounge room
the lounge room
the kitchen
the kitchen
the kitchen
the living room
the living room
the terrace
the terrace
Santa Claus on the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn w
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very easy to walk to all the sights of Lucca”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very spacious apartment and was the perfect base for our two days in Lucca. Paola was easy to contact and her son very helpful when he showed us the apartment. The city of Lucca is beautiful and we would highly recommend visiting the city and also staying in this lovely apartment. Our children particularly loved the cycle around the city walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Skelmorlie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Live like a local”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in Lucca. The apartment is spacious and has everything you need (including a hairdryer!). The terrace is lovely for dining outside or a glass of wine in the evening. The apartment is very central but on a quiet street. It was great having so much space. You are a stone's throw from great cafes, restaurants and shops. We ate VERY well in Lucca! It was easy to book and the family who own it were very helpful. There is a small supermarket around the corner (it does great olives at the deli counter) as well as a bike rental place. I would highly recommend cycling around the walls.

Lucca is a beautiful town, with so much to see. It's great for wandering about and getting lost in side streets and cafes. The station is only a 10 min walk - so we visited Florence and Pisa (get off at Pisa San Rossore as the Leaning Tower is a short walk. Pisa Centrale station is pretty unpleasant and much further away). The cafe/patisserie across the road from the station in Lucca is very good - we had breakfast here a few mornings before taking the train (they also do 'to go' if you ask).

We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare S
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional Lucca apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with the apartment which was very central, in traditional style but with every modern convenience. Serena kept in touch by phone to arrange our arrival and took time to talk through things to see and do locally and made some great recommendations of places to eat. The apartment is thoughtfully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay and Lucca is a lovely relaxed town to use as a base to explore busier places like Florence, especially if you have children who need some down time to relax on the walls after siteseeing days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing