We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Anita Osteria

Anita Osteria
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Anita Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 1,062 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We found this restaurant just off the Piazza Garibaldi by accident - and it was a great find. It's a great menu of Tuscan dishes but some with a twist. I had a tartare of beef with grapefruit and almonds - and it was super tasty but super light - followed by a really simple but really tasty ragu with pasta - we also had wild boar tortellini with leeks which was amazing.
It was full of locals and a lovely experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NiaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 410 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice and friendly atmosphere with competent cooking skills. Me and my wife had a light super, italian meatballs with grilled vegetables, and cuttlefish stuffed with pea pure topped with almonds and a mixed sallad on the side. A glass of each the house red and white wine and a bottle of water to go with that. Since we booked with the Fork we received a 20% discount and the tab ended on 36 euro. Fully worth every cent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank hakanj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful meal! Wonderful Tuscany food and great service. Ambience not very turisty, which makes it nice!
We had the black spaghetti which was exceptional, and the tagliatti which was also superb.
Go here for lunch!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JorisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

If you like fresh fine and other sea animals, this is your place. But not only fish, they have a wide selecion. And it is fabulous.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 545medva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This meal was the highlight of our Pisa dining; and boy, did we eat well! Lovely friendly and helpful waiting staff. Bread was interesting and delicious range; we started with pasta - with white ragout and mushrooms and the wide pasta (paccheri) were both amazing; prawns with honey and the stuffed cuttlefish were each exceptional, which was a triumph after the amazing primi piatta. This was a meal to be remebered. It was our last night, after some wonderful meals, and we would have gone back again if staying another night. Btw, very well priced chianti was deliciously smooth. Go! The price is excellent value for money.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LankyKate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anita Osteria also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Anita Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing