We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveller rating
560
887
450
148
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
887
450
148
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the train station leaning tower superior room one night the bus directly across the street minute walk convenient location excellent location hotel is modern coffee machine pastries breakfast was excellent cold meats close to the airport nicola mover
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

A simple place that offers a place to retire when exploring the area. Nothing to write home about really...just basic. Its great advantage is that it is 1 minute walk from the train station. I am indifferent about this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lele1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCardinali76, Direttore at NH Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Lele,
thanks for choosing NH Pisa for your stay and to have spent part of your time to share your feedback with us.
We are happy to have satisfied your expectations, we hope you will be here again as our welcome guest to try to exceed them, offering you our best service and all the comforts you need.
Best regards
Sandro Cardinali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Stayed at NH Pisa for a night. Arrived late night, left early morning. Modern, clean rooms but interesting room layout & location.

Location: Located directly infront of the train station. Arrived around 10pm, parked the car just around the corner at the NH carpark (19 euros charged) but the walk over (super short) didn't feel particularly safe, suppose due to close proximity to the train station. Which is known to be unsafe during the night

Room: Check-in was smooth but we were given invalid room cards twice. Each time having to go back to the check-in desk. The third time around, they gave us a new room, on a different floor. The key thankfully worked but the layout was odd, split between 2 levels. First floor was the living room with sofa & TV but you have to climb a narrow, wobbly spiral staircase to get up to the 2nd floor (not possible for those with big suitcases). Then at the top of the staircase, there are 2 doors with 2 separate locks?? Weird. The room was rather spacious with what seemed like a big window behind closed curtains. We opened the curtains to reveal a wall. Thus we were in a box except for a tiny tiny window further up towards the ceiling (unreachable). The bed however was massive, the bathroom was clean & modern.

Overall, would recommend if you're only spending a quick night's stay for a stopover but not anything more

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MariaChristiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Hotel is opposite the train station so really handy for the Pisa mover to the airport. Its also handy for the Leaning Tower bus (red route) which is just outside and costs 3 euros return. There are also some nice restaurant's and cafe's nearby (about a 5minute walk) so the location is good.

The rooms were adequate although the shower wasn't powerful to say the least but all in all a good option for a 1 or 2 night stay to see Pisa.

The staff were very friendly and kept our case safe while we went for lunch before our evening flight.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bfcsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCardinali76, Direttore at NH Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing NH Pisa for your stay and to have spent part of your time to share your feedback with us.
We are happy to have satisfied your expectations, we hope you will be here again as our welcome guest to live a new NH experience.
Warmest regards
Sandro Cardinali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Literally across from the station but otherwise not overly special. You only need a day in Pisa so I'd only stay if I had to. Also booking through Expedia, obviously some floors and others haven't as the photos on Expedia were much more modern than my very dated room.
The walls are also thin and when I asked reception if I could move, they said that they would speak to the neighbouring room instead. That definitely didn't make me feel more at ease for a good night's sleep! I was then worried that the neighbouring room would come and confront me!
Good breakfast and helpful if you then want to go early to get to the Leaning Tower etc, which is a nice 20 min walk away.
Made to pay taxes, even though my order with Expedia said that everything had already been paid through them.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank lmy0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We selected this hotel due to its proximity to the train station. It is a bit out of the way from the popular sights of Pisa, but that turned out to be a good thing. There were several nearby cafes that locals seemed to frequent, and where prices were more reasonable. Our room was small but adequate. There was good soundproofing so we did not hear street noise (the train station is also where a lot of buses stop). Breakfast buffet was quite good although there were some issues with their coffee machine. The shower in our room opened on two sides and leaked out into the bathroom no matter how careful we were to try to get the doors lined up carefully. From the appearance of the ceiling above our shower and the condition of the tile in our bathroom, this design flaw appears to be an issue in multiple rooms. The staff were very friendly and helped us with recommendations for dinner. We also needed ice as my husband's knee was bothering him and they were very prompt in delivering that to our room. It was quite hot while we were in Pisa and the room's air conditioning worked great! The price was reasonable and overall, this is a very good option in Pisa.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cljensens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCardinali76, Direttore at NH Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Cynthia,
Thank you for such positive feedback after your stay at NH Pisa.
Thank you for mentioning some points that we could improve. We have taken notes of your comments. It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to improve and maintain our standards.
We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.
Warm regards,
Sandro Cardinali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews