We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central location, comfortable stay”
Review of Due Borghi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Due Borghi
Ranked #41 of 251 Pisa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The location of this B&B is amazing. It is just off the Borgo Stretto main road but the rooms remain quiet. As other reviewers have said this is a labyrinth and we were up 5 flights of stairs. Benitto was friendly and welcoming (although his English was limited). Breakfast was adequate and the rooms comfortable. I would definitely recommend this B&B particularly for the location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Everything about this B&B is what I love about Italy.The owner is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. He offered to pick us up from the airport in the evening which was very convenient for us. Every morning for breakfast we had fresh pastries, focaccia, meats and cheeses. The only downside however is the breakfast room is 1 dining table which seats 6, so you have to have an allocated slot for breakfast and of course not mind sharing your table with other guests.
We had one of his twin rooms on the 3rd floor and the decor was typical traditional Italian with lovely wooden furniture. The bathroom was small however and the toilet was a bit squashed into the corner which made it quite difficult to use.
The location was perfect just off the main street, only 10-15 minute walk to the train station and 5 minutes from the leaning tower.
Overall great place to stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Unfortunately the owner does not speak any English and it appeared on our arrival that either he was not expecting us or our room was not ready. We were kept on a landing for 15 mins or so while he leafed through and prodded at an old notebook and mumbled away in Italian. He then disappeared for another 10 minutes before he was able to show us to our room. There were 4 flights of stairs to climb but we were pleased with our traditional and very pretty room. It was clean, comfortable and contained everything we needed. We had booked for breakfast but when we said that we needed to eat at 7am he threw his arms in the air and indicated that it would not be possible at that time! We then negotiated a different price for the room which did not include breakfast. It was surprising therefore the next morning when, as we were leaving at 7.50am, to find the owner also just about to leave to have his own breakfast at a local coffee shop!!
Despite finding the owner to be rather difficult, we would stay here again. It was a convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justloveitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Benito, the owner, was a great host and it really felt like we were his personal house guests instead of customers. The room was small but comfortable and had a cozy feel, and was very clean. Breakfast was excellent (pastries from a local pastry shops, fresh fruit, salami and cheeses and fresh focaccia), and Benito offered suggestions of the best beaches to visit and places to see around Pisa. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPCItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed for 7 nights in this lovely B&B (Palazzo). From the moment we arrived to be greeted in the Street by Benito it seemed like we were with our own Italian Family. Lovely clean rooms with typical Italian features (beams, shutters, furniture) a Great breakfast and in the centre of everything. Round the corner from the Leaning Tower and 10 mins walk to the Station. We would definitely recommend and will definitely be back. Thanks Benito and Miriam.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Travellers who are used to Hilton standardization and matching towels this is not for you! But if you a real traveller who wants a charming hotel in the middle of Pisa run by a wonderful owner, Benito, then this is for you. Benito came and picked us up from the airport which made life easy for us - so kind of him!

The individual watercolours on the wall, the wonderful owner who will do anything to ensure you have a great trip and the truly Italian feel of this place make it quirky and wonderful and Italian. Go!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktoscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Cute little B&B in an old building just off Borgo Stretto, convenient to all of the sights in Pisa. Run by a charming older gentleman who is all smiles. Good & filling breakfast. Free Wifi. Clean room with nice bathroom, a/c, good quiet sleeping conditions. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfish6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Di Stefano
Hotel Di Stefano
#6 of 68 in Pisa
428 reviews
0.1 km away
Relais dei Mercanti B&B and Suites
0.2 km away
Cuore di Pisa B&B
Cuore di Pisa B&B
#10 of 251 in Pisa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
B&B Borgo Largo 51
B&B Borgo Largo 51
#62 of 251 in Pisa
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Pensione Rinascente
Pensione Rinascente
#61 of 251 in Pisa
129 reviews
0.2 km away
Relais Sassetti Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due Borghi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Borghi

Address: Vicolo del Tinti 13, 56127, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Pisa
Price Range: $102 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Due Borghi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing