We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting food”
Review of Al Signor Mimmo

Al Signor Mimmo
Ranked #43 of 1,056 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

I’ve never had a Roquefort and pistachio creme brûlée - wonderful. Deep and rich and creamy - again, wonderful. The caponata was delicious. Orichiette pasta was new to me and a great texture and flavours were great too. The courgette lasagna was earthy and punchy.
Excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 747varuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

We stumbled across this place and grabbed the last table outside. We had been looking for ages and had not found what we wanted. This place was a gem - a lovely menu with some authentic Italian food. Service was good and the price was great. Would definitely go back next time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This restaurant was recommended to us by an Italian lady , now we know why , great food , friendly and helpful staff and great location but book if you wish to eat outside . Go early and have a drink in La Cantinetta an amazing wine shop next door

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank catherineandc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to this restaurant and both loved our meals. The waitress, though busy was very pleasant, and able to communicate with us in English. I would highly recommend their zucchini lasagna, which was very different than I expected and much better than I anticipated. I will now be in search of a recipe for this, although I suspect I will never replicate the chefs version.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank redhead1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Nice location had an outside table.
Excellent service and very attentive.
Simple menu options starter, nice choice....we had the cheese brûlée and the veggie tart...mains (all one price) again nice choice courgette lasagne and pasta with beef ragu.
With wine (house by the jug) and water under 50 euros.
A lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Signor Mimmo also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Al Signor Mimmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing