We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty. Fast. Fresh.”

Enoteca Borgo di Vino
Ranked #424 of 1,066 Restaurants in Pisa
Price range: US$18 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Duiring my short stay I was in search for a quality food for reasonablr price in that touristic area. As the majority of recommended places were closed at this time of the day( 13.00-15.00) Dropped in this small enoteca, which, as it turned out, serves meals as well.

Took:
Burrata, Tuna slices, wine(dont remember the brand).

I think i wouldn't be able to find food I was brought better. Burrata was amazing, tuna - great - wish it was more of it though.

wine was great as well.

Prices are reasonable. Isn't it cheap, but ain't expensive neither.

I will for sure return next time i'm in the city.

Recommend!

PS

It was 40+ degrees outside so consider not having wine and walking afterwards=)

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank RotaFortunae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2016

This little wine bar on Via Borgo Stretto is on the main strip of bars and restaurants stretching north/south through central Pisa and is well worth a visit for a glass of vino after dinner.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank nickhQ8892NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Saw this enoteca late after we had eaten after our first night in Pisa and after speaking to the owner we resolved to to try it later. Sitting outside we lost ourselves in a very good Montepulciano recomended by the owner and well prepared local dishes. Definately worth a visit .... or two!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank McGus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Enoteca was fortunately on our way when we were coming back from big Easter lunch, and it saved our lives with two shots of grappa. We took a good look at its shelves and they have great choice of wine, Italian and French, reasonably priced. We did not buy a bottle due to airline luggage limits but found a few wines that were interesting. Snacks also looked inviting so definitely we'll want to come back.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dylannever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had lasagna with courgette, the flower of the courgette and bacon and a creamy sauce. It was very nice. We drank a red wine with it and that made it complete. Also very nice to sit outside under the arcade.

Date of visit: July 2014
1  Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enoteca Borgo di Vino also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Enoteca Borgo di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing