We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very friendly staff and helpful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff and helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

hey it`s from malta. It was really nice spending 3 nights there durinf 3-6th march .The hotel is really clean anf the staff are all helpful especially gavino the receptionist . He helped us a lot by giving us maps to tell us where to go ...everything. The hotel is situates in a good place because it`s only 20 mins away from the tower of pisa by walking.And 5 mins to go the train station.it s really nice.Hope to go again one day

thank you

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    572
    365
    108
    70
See reviews for
250
623
128
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel interior is old but spotless clean, fresh towels every day and there is a great selection of food for breakfast to set you up for the day.The hotel is in an excellent location for the airport and only a 3 minute walk to the train station where you can get the train to Pontadera for the Vespa musesum and the Piaggio factor, (check out the grafitti in the car park facing the factor) and the train journey to Florence is about an hour, bring your cameras people every corner has a painting or a religious icon, beautiful place to explore. The hotel will arrange a pick up and drop off service to and from the airport for €3 per person so no need to order a taxi. You can walk to the Tower in about 20 minutes where you will find lots of resturants, stalls and shopping. We visit Pisa three times a year and I would not stay anywhere else La Pace is great value for money, staff are really lovely and it is a warm relaxing place. .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

The desk staff was helpful and friendly. One day there was some issue with parking card which forced me to pay at the gate with my credit card in order to get out of parking. Even that I was not able to provide recipe for this payment the hotel refunded that with no objection. Nice 16 EUR relief:)

We stayed in the quadruple room #425, which in fact were two interconnected rooms which offered exactly what family 2+2 needs. The bathroom had a nice bath and double, marbled sink. Plenty of room and two tv sets with SKY HD enabled.

The furniture was not the first class but it was still acceptable.
Walls needs to be cleaned as there were some not good looking scratches and dirts.

Room service always did good work with replacing towels, soap and also sorting the pillows and covers on all beds. That was actually little embarrassing seeing my pijamas in the good order after I left them in chaotic state in the morning.

As mentioned before reception staff friendly and open for any questions. There is computer corner at the reception hall and Our kids were allowed to use it witch no charge. Kids especially liked one very italian looking guy from the reception who was always smiling and talkative with such fancy italian accent.

The wifi available for free was Beneficial thing as using ipad we were able to plan next day with all details.

Some things for future improvements:
breakfast was the same every morning. We missed fresh vegetables which was not available at any time. The serving hours might be also extended to 11am. Sometimes we wanted stay longer in the bed which was not possible with breakfast ending at 10 am.

Hotel exterior did not look clean and safe. However we did not have any incidents. Actually the mini market opposite the entrance offered good value buys such as juice, water, sweets. Because hotel is located close to the railway station there were noises outside till late evening and from the early mornings. The close proximity to the railway station was not beneficial for us as we were using rented car.

Wifi worked well with ipad but for some reason we were not able to connect using the phones.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Przemyslaw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham. Berkshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

The hotel La Pace is situated just 50 metres across from Pisa Centrale rail station, on the left down a small Galleria. At first sight you think to yourself did I really book this ? Well once you enter the hotel all that goes away, you find a very warm welcome from the reception staff and looking around you get a feeling that this hotel has a little bit of character.

My single room was fine with satellite televison etc, the furniture along with the furniture along the corridors and around the hotel had this sort of nice weathered rustic look about it, no Formica or Ikea type furniture in sight thank goodness, this hotel has a nice homely feel to it, and the bathrooms were nicely fitted out. The hotel also has a nice little bar situated on the first floor which opens at 17.00 hours, this area along with the area to the right is also used for breakfast which is served from 07.00 – 10.00 with a really good selection, but if you are heading out early to Firenza or wherever there is a small selection available from 04.00.

Being so near the main rail station it is so handy, trains run to Firenza around every 30 minutes, journey time approx 1 hour and the fare is 7.80 Euro, also for visiting Siena you catch the Firenza train and change at Empoli and then get the fast train to Siena, total travelling time 1 hour 40 minutes and the fare is 8.90 Euro. Lucca is only 30 minutes away and trains run every 30 minutes the fare is 3 Euro.

The Campo dei Miracoli (leaning tower etc) is a 20 – 25 minute walk along the main pedestrianized shopping street over the bridge across the river and then along to the site itself, but there is more to see in Pisa, but all in all I would say 2 days for Pisa is enough, but do use it as a base as I mentioned above getting around to visit other towns and cities it is a great place to stay with really good connections..

Would I recommend the Hotel La Pace........ Yes I would, the staff are very helpful and polite, the rooms etc have a nice rustic old country home feel about them, GREAT location, all in all a really good 3 Star hotel.


Chris Leavy.

Independent Traveller
With 3 credits in the Rough Guide Travel Books (France, Turkey and China.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsLeavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

wonderful staff and rooms, is like going back in time but with all the comforts (free sky-wifi )
people working at the reception desk very professional and helpful,rooms very clean and comfortable,i will use again on my next trip. again thank you to all the personnel of la pace hotel from me and my wife.
mr. g valdrighi

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graziano v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I was very impressed with the quality of the service in this hotel. One of the best in my Europe travels. The breakfast was hot with scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, fruit, yogurt, pastries, juice and coffee and was included with the room. The free cable is Sky which allows you to listen to the programming in the original language. Since Italy watches alot of American programming I had plenty to watch. The staff is bilingual, the rooms clean, the wi-fi is free and I got great reception even on the 5th floor. I have absolutely not one complaint about my experience here and will be staying here again. I will also recommend it to all of my friends. Literally 5 min walk from the train station.

Room Tip: The Family rooms are great! Two rooms in one with a balcony. I made a reservation for two people and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel is literally steps away from Pisa Centrale train station, which was great because we had quite a bit of luggage with us. The staff was very helpful, especially during check-in. We mentioned that we needed to do some laundry and they directed us to a self-serve lavanderia (laundromat) very close by. They also recommended a nearby trattoria which apparently gives a discount to guests of the hotel who eat there (we weren't sure how much if anything we saved on our meal, but the food was great and the service was friendly there too). I would certainly recommend this hotel, particularly to those travellers arriving in Pisa by train.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn50267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 km away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#6 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
0.5 km away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
1.3 km away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#11 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Property: Hotel La Pace
Address: Galleria Antonio Gramsci B 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing